We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The GREATEST!!”

Fritz's Island Campground
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sparks
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fritz's Island Campground
Reviewed 7 August 2009

Have been camping here for years and are on our way back again this weekend. The campsites are great, the facitlities have it all, and the staff are very accommodating! Recommend it to everyone looking for a great camping experience!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank obrien306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2009

The friendliest most gracius people I've ever stayed with in the 20 years of canoeing the Niobrara. Camp sites are clean. They are reasonably priced and they are very accomodating. I would recommend this camp site to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donjuanOmahaNE_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2009

We have went to Niobrara for three years now and every year we go we have around 15 to 20 people in our group. We have always stayed at Fritz and have never had a problem, they are nothing but nice to us and they know we are there to party and have a good time. I would recommend staying at Fritz's Island. We are going back again this year and we will be staying at Fritz's.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank brandilynnd927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2009

2008 was our 3rd Annual Tubing Trip on the Niobrara. We stayed at Fritz's the 1st time and the 3rd time and enjoyed both tremondously! If we are camping, I wouldn't go anywhere else! The staff is great as well as the ammenties!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MinMooMoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2008

We loved our camping experience again this year. While most of the campgrounds on the Niobrara are sparse for facilities, most simply have a camp spot. This camping spot has a full service store that provides all the items needed for a family vacation. The staff is excellent. They try to keep everyone happy. We rented tubes and floated the river and were again impressed by the equipment. Everything was new or almost new and we were helped onto the river and when we landed at their landing we were met by a happy crew that quickly helped us off the river and they took care of the rest! Can hardly wait for next year.

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank rvn4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Fritz's Island Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fritz's Island Campground

Address: Highway 12 and 7 1/2 miles south of Sparks, Niobrara River, Sparks, NE
Region: United States > Nebraska > Sparks
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Sparks
Also Known As:
Fritz`s Island Campground Hotel Sparks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing