We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“The GREATEST!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fritz's Island Campground

Fritz's Island Campground
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sparks
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fritz's Island Campground
North Platte
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The GREATEST!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2009

Have been camping here for years and are on our way back again this weekend. The campsites are great, the facitlities have it all, and the staff are very accommodating! Recommend it to everyone looking for a great camping experience!!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank obrien306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    1
    0
    2
    8
See reviews for
2
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha NE.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2009

The friendliest most gracius people I've ever stayed with in the 20 years of canoeing the Niobrara. Camp sites are clean. They are reasonably priced and they are very accomodating. I would recommend this camp site to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2008
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donjuanOmahaNE_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2009

We have went to Niobrara for three years now and every year we go we have around 15 to 20 people in our group. We have always stayed at Fritz and have never had a problem, they are nothing but nice to us and they know we are there to party and have a good time. I would recommend staying at Fritz's Island. We are going back again this year and we will be staying at Fritz's.

  • Liked — the location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2008
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank brandilynnd927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2009

2008 was our 3rd Annual Tubing Trip on the Niobrara. We stayed at Fritz's the 1st time and the 3rd time and enjoyed both tremondously! If we are camping, I wouldn't go anywhere else! The staff is great as well as the ammenties!

  • Liked — Scenery
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MinMooMoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midwest
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2008

We loved our camping experience again this year. While most of the campgrounds on the Niobrara are sparse for facilities, most simply have a camp spot. This camping spot has a full service store that provides all the items needed for a family vacation. The staff is excellent. They try to keep everyone happy. We rented tubes and floated the river and were again impressed by the equipment. Everything was new or almost new and we were helped onto the river and when we landed at their landing we were met by a happy crew that quickly helped us off the river and they took care of the rest! Can hardly wait for next year.

  • Liked — Very clean and beautiful river
  • Disliked — Lot's of people, campground does a amazing business.
  • Stayed August 2008
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank rvn4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Fritz's Island Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fritz's Island Campground

Property: Fritz's Island Campground
Address: Highway 12 and 7 1/2 miles south of Sparks, Niobrara River, Sparks, NE
Region: United States > Nebraska > Sparks
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Sparks
Also Known As:
Fritz`s Island Campground Hotel Sparks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing