We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice size room but the carpet was gross!”
Review of Candlelight Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Candlelight Inn
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Scottsbluff
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Kind of a run down place but we didn't mind that. The bed was comfortable, plenty of hot water and towels. The problem became apparent when I notice at least a dozen stains in the carpet and wondered if it was a stain or something more current that wasn't cleaned up after. I took a towel got it wet and rubbed on a few stains only to find it was either fresh poop or vomit and apparently went un noticed by cleaning staff! This was a deal breaker for us! Also the coffee machine was in serious needed of cleaning. I finally just took the filter part out and ran hot water over it in the sink as it had an old coffee stink to it from not being cleaned properly. Just as we arrived a motel guest next door said she found an old hot pockets meal still in the microwave from a previous guest and asked us to check our microwave. Our was o.k. no surprizes there. We turned on the air conditioning as soon as we arrived but it was fairly cool out but we realized later that the a.c. really didn't work and was just blowng air. The manager was very friendly when we arrived even gave us a discount coupon to eat at the Whiskey Creek next door but sorry this didn't make up for the gross carpet and a.c. not working. Not the most pleasant stay but everything else in town was booked. If I'd of known how bad this was we'd of just traveled a few more miles and found a more clean suitable place to stay!

Room Tip: If you have to stay at this motel ask to see a room first and check for cleanliness. It was very cle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jimdex54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2017

Nice budget motel that is near the "mall" and numerous restaurants/fast food locations. Wal-Mart is about 5 minutes away. the room itself was very clean as was bathroom. water was hot with plenty of towels. check in/out was fast and the customer service was very good. will stay here again if in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Noel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

If you like working girls and the room being used by the hour and you don't mind a room that has not been cleaned since the 90s you will love this place... And there's no pool, there's amid the smell is worse then the factory near by.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank mikeGobigred1869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016

We had booked this motel in June for Oregon Trail Days. We the reservation when I pulled in that evening. The owner came to the front desk. He was rude and said he did not have my reservation and I was able to show him that I had indeed reserved the room a month prior. He proceeded to tell me motels were going for more than the rate on my reservation. All motels were booked that weekend we were in town. At first he tried to charge me more than the reservation, Then he handed me the phone and asked me to call the company I had booked from and wanted me to tell them that I changed my mind and did not want to rent the room, then he would rent me the room.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

The rooms are big and clean. The rooms could need some facelifting. There is an wet smell in the rooms. No breakfast served. This is an old and very basic Motel, good for a short nightstop. It has sen it's better days.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank ThomasGBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scottsbluff
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn Scottsbluff
Comfort Inn Scottsbluff
#5 of 9 in Scottsbluff
114 reviews
2.7 km away
Arcadia Hotel
Arcadia Hotel
#2 of 4 in Gering
48 reviews
5.2 km away
Monument Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Super 8 Scottsbluff
Super 8 Scottsbluff
#4 of 9 in Scottsbluff
493 reviews
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsbluff Conference Center
1.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Scottsbluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlelight Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlelight Inn

Address: 1822 E 20th Pl, Scottsbluff, NE 69361-2707
Region: United States > Nebraska > Scottsbluff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Scottsbluff
Price Range: $92 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlelight Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Candlelight Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlelight Hotel Scottsbluff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing