We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Perfect, but woked well fpr us”
Review of Candlelight Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Candlelight Inn
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Scottsbluff
Reviewed 27 May 2016

My wife and I stopped here with 2 small kids while on our way to the west coast. The man at the desk was very friendly. The rooms were clean. My wife used o manage a hotel, and she will not stay anywhere if she thinks its not properly cleaned. All ur appliances worked. Trailer and truck were safe in the parking lot. Not the ritz, but I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask to see your room first
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bosquemv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2015

I would rather stay in my car than even walk into this nasty hotel again. The stench of moth balls in the "lobby" to the Lamp next to the bed that was stuck to the table from whatever liquid that was spilled there previously. There were even 3 holes in one of the bath towels with stains on them, I showed them to the owner and he blamed the housekeeper and said she was told not to put these in the rooms. Seriously stay in your car DO NOT ENTER!!!!

Room Tip: Do not stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Chad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

The key had to be jiggled to open the room but from past experiences at other motels of this caliber we got it open. It was a clean room nice beds with high platforms. We were given a card for discount next door at the restaurant Whiskey Creek which was very good for dinner. Watch out for the goat prickers between the two parking lots. The room is well lit in the morning as there is a blind and no curtain.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank sonoranw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015

The room I had was an outside facing room; every time I tried to unlock the door, I had to get the owner to unlock the door. He would jiggle the key and then use his whole body weight to force the door open. The owner always apologized but that didn't help the situation. The vinyl flooring in the bathroom was curling away from the wall; the coffee pot didn't work. The lighting was poor but the wifi worked!! Maybe there are better rooms at the Candlelight but this one was dreadful and we were not offered coupons for meals at area restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Babs5951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week with several rooms. Didn't have reservations but was surprised at how busy the town was! Had resos somewhere else and didn't care for the management's attitude. Found this place and the owner was very sweet...tried so hard to please us-nice for a change! Let me make this clear, these are very old fashioned rooms with small touches like plastic flowers!! Good tv,a/c works, and comfy beds! Look past the flowers and lack of pool and just enjoy a place that appreciates your business!! I'd go back...

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Alboise1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scottsbluff
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsbluff Conference Center
5.2 km away
Monument Inn & Suites
2.7 km away
Arcadia Hotel
Arcadia Hotel
#2 of 4 in Gering
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.4 km away
Oak Tree Inn
Oak Tree Inn
#1 of 1 in Morrill
43 reviews
1.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Scottsbluff
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn Scottsbluff
Comfort Inn Scottsbluff
#5 of 9 in Scottsbluff
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlelight Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlelight Inn

Address: 1822 E 20th Pl, Scottsbluff, NE 69361-2707
Region: United States > Nebraska > Scottsbluff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Scottsbluff
Price Range: $97 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlelight Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Candlelight Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlelight Hotel Scottsbluff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing