We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
4
5
6
8
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
5
6
8
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2015

I would rather stay in my car than even walk into this nasty hotel again. The stench of moth balls in the "lobby" to the Lamp next to the bed that was stuck to the table from whatever liquid that was spilled there previously. There were even 3 holes in one of the bath towels with stains on them, I showed them to the owner and he blamed the housekeeper and said she was told not to put these in the rooms. Seriously stay in your car DO NOT ENTER!!!!

Room Tip: Do not stay here
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Chad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

The key had to be jiggled to open the room but from past experiences at other motels of this caliber we got it open. It was a clean room nice beds with high platforms. We were given a card for discount next door at the restaurant Whiskey Creek which was very good for dinner. Watch out for the goat prickers between the two parking lots. The room is well lit in the morning as there is a blind and no curtain.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank sonoranw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015

The room I had was an outside facing room; every time I tried to unlock the door, I had to get the owner to unlock the door. He would jiggle the key and then use his whole body weight to force the door open. The owner always apologized but that didn't help the situation. The vinyl flooring in the bathroom was curling away from the wall; the coffee pot didn't work. The lighting was poor but the wifi worked!! Maybe there are better rooms at the Candlelight but this one was dreadful and we were not offered coupons for meals at area restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Babs5951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week with several rooms. Didn't have reservations but was surprised at how busy the town was! Had resos somewhere else and didn't care for the management's attitude. Found this place and the owner was very sweet...tried so hard to please us-nice for a change! Let me make this clear, these are very old fashioned rooms with small touches like plastic flowers!! Good tv,a/c works, and comfy beds! Look past the flowers and lack of pool and just enjoy a place that appreciates your business!! I'd go back...

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Alboise1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We are a retired couple, and we do a lot of traveling by car so that we can see the wonderful sights in America. We do not look for fancy hotels - rather we prefer a reasonably priced motel with a room that is clean, has a comfortable bed, a good air conditioner and a no-slip shower. The Candlelight Inn met our requirements and included a freshly painted room which was uniquely decorated with rustic pictures, a wooden bed frame, a table for two and an easy chair that was comfortable for both a person of 5' 10” and a person having a 5' frame. The owners, two brothers, were very friendly and courteous, and they showed us their newly designed Lounge and meeting rooms which are set up for weddings, anniversaries, graduation parties, etc. They also gave us discount tickets for dinner and breakfast at local eateries. The drive to Scottsbluff and the National Monument area should be on every retiree's bucket list. It is truly some beautiful country.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank HappyOldCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews