We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“August 2018 holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Farmhouse, South facing with wonderful views over the valley
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Farmhouse, South facing with wonderful views over the valley
Cosy log burning stove - ideal after a long winter walk View across the valley from the property
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Farmhouse, South facing with wonderful views over the valley
Cosy log burning stove - ideal after a long winter walk
View across the valley from the property
Sitting room with TV, DVD, Hi-Fi and woodburning stove
Our ancient orchard adjacent the farmhouse
Lake in Front Meadow
The lane to Hallwood and the village
Generously & thoughtfully equipped kitchen
Downstairs double bedroom
Downstairs double bedroom with ensuite & cot
Downstairs Ensuite bathroom with Power Shower
Misty morning
Tilling early carrots at Hallwood
View over Hallwood fields
Downstairs family bathroom with Power Shower & bath
Sunny South facing kitchen
Dining room with seating for 10 - 12
Dining room with woodburner
Upstairs family bathroom with bath with shower over
Upstairs twin bedroom (Lovely views)
Upstairs family room with a double & 2 singles
Plenty to keep little folk entertained
Large drying room
More to keep young & old amused!
A library of tourist information, books & maps centred on Hallwood
It's lovely here - see what our guests have said!
It's lovely here- see what our guests have said!
Lots of beautiful original artwork to be enjoyed
I's lovely here - see what our guests have said!
It's lovely here - see what our guests have said!
Lots of beautiful original artwork to be enjoyed
Woodburner in sitting room
Mrs Pig
Hallwood Farmhouse in early spring
Richard & Ruth
Todler sized piglets
Young Ruby Red Devon x Jersey calves
Richard checking the cattle in Cow Moor field
Lovely fresh seasonal veg grown here on the farm. Stock up from the farm honesty shop
Books,CD's & DVD's for all
Old pine settle with a seat chest full of toys
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Petrockstowe, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
peterbonc...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“August 2018 holiday”
Reviewed 24 October 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We had a great time Ruth and Richard were brilliant my children loved helping around the farm and playing with the dogs they also helped in the shop we had a great time nothing was too much trouble and theirs produce was amazing would recommend for any one who wants a place tucked away and big enough for the whole family we had 9 on this holiday and my children want to go back next year

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. We so enjoyed your dear little girls! Hope to see you back one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S
1 review
“Lovely 👍🏾”
Reviewed 10 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Beautifully presented and very comfortable Devon Long House in a lovely setting. Working farm with some charming pigs and piglets. Ruth and Richard were very responsive and fitted my friends and I in short notice for a wedding.

Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2018
So glad you had a lovely time and thank you for your kind comments. Hope to see you again one day - maybe stay a little longer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Oct 2018
So glad you had a lovely time! Hope to see you all again some time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SpitfireT...
Bristol
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect Family break”
Reviewed 19 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Great place for a multi-generation break, with well thought out accommodation including 3 bathrooms, which meant that elderly Mum could have her own en-suite and the rest shared the other 2 bathrooms.
Richard and Ruth are perfect hosts; there when you need anything, but leave you to get on with enjoying the perfect peace and quiet and wonderful views from the large garden. As mentioned on many of the posts, Hartley and Fidget stole hearts all round and are so well-behaved. The farm shop is amazing; the sausages and bacon are delicious, as is the apple juice. Fantastic place - we all loved it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2018
Thank you for your kind comments. It was lovely to meet you all. Hopefully see you back one day, you would be very very welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dwuk108
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful place and lovely people”
Reviewed 14 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had a meditation retreat at the cottage this weekend. The place is located in a beautiful location and everything was perfect. The produce from the farm shop is first class and the owners are truly wonderful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2018
We so enjoyed meeting you all and pleased you enjoyed your weekend at Hallwood. Thank you for your kind comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing