We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Maple Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Maple Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Maple Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ebberston, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mcglash20...
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Family Holiday”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Maple Cottage in Ebberston was an ideal location for local attractions near the coast in Scarborough. York or in Pickering and North Yorkshire. The village itself is lovely to walk about and has a great park The cottage was lovely and with plenty of space for our family holiday. The children loved it as it had a safe garden and although near a very busy road they were able to watch what was passing with interest.
The cottage was comfortably furnished and had a very good standard of kitchen equipment.
Amanda was very helpful when we contacted her about having an extra night. Thank you.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Thank you Hugh for the great review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VM0
Leeds
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice clean cottage”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We found Maple Cottage to be nice and clean cottage equipped with everything you need. It's in a nice location so its not far to travel to many nearby attractions or the coast. There are details of many walks in the cottage -if that's your thing! There is a pub about 5 or 10 minutes walk up the hill that serves fabulous food but we found we had to book in advance as it gets full quickly.
Our only negative comments about Maple cottage would be that it can be a bit noisy from the traffic as it is right next to the main road and a little attention to finishing touches would make a huge difference to the cottage, however having said that overall it is a lovely place to stay and would recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Thank you very much for your positive review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sjdempsey
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pretty little cottage in a quaint village close to a very nice gastro pub & and very close to the coast.”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This cottage is located in a small village quite close to Pickering and Scarborough, making day trips very easy to arrange!
I am a disabled holiday maker & this is the first time I have needed to arrange so many adaptations - such as ground floor sleeping & bathroom facilities. Despite contacting Amanda, the owner, in advance, I did find that it wasn't quite perfect for my needs - but it has helped us learn what questions to ask for our future trips!
The cottage itself was very quaint & plenty spacious enough for our party of 4 adults & one 9 year old boy. The colour scheme was very pretty but there were a few little things that would have made all the difference, just little attention to detail - some of the copper piping had been left uncovered in the kitchen, there was some pretty artwork in the dining area that would have looked so much better with frames, the toilet seat was loose in the downstairs bathroom - just little things. Overall, it was very close to being close to what to what we needed!
The outside area was also very pretty, lovely table & chairs & plenty of parking for our 2 cars - & probably at least another one or two in addition.
In conclusion, I found this accommodation very good quality for money, close to local amenities & very close to where we live too - we would definitely look into staying there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing