We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best holiday ever”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Barn

Enjoy the sun on the patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy the sun on the patio
Keep warm by the log burner on days like this! On the patio but perhaps not today!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Enjoy the sun on the patio
Keep warm by the log burner on days like this!
On the patio but perhaps not today!
Chasing daisies in one of our fields
A bit of autumn sun
The wildlife pool, full of moor hens, mallards, dragonflies, newts, frogs and toads!
Enclosed area around the Barn
Far reaching views of the Stiper stone, we are at 800ft!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Westbury, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kate G
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best holiday ever”
Reviewed 6 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

My partner and I had the perfect stay at the Barn over Christmas. It is beautifully furnished, warm and cosy, with the logburner perfect for heating up the place during rainy December evenings! Maria and Ian were so helpful and friendly, and didn't mind our little dog with attitude trying to show off to their beautiful Saluki!

The Barn offered everything we were looking for and more. It was so comfortable and immaculate, with great bathroom, comfy bed and nice squashy sofas. We will definitely be returning and we are considering it for our honeymoon retreat after our civil partnership later this year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautifully furnished and gorgeous location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet, waking up to birdsong and views
Liked least: vacating on our last day
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Teignmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We liked it all!
Liked least: We liked it all.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
slornalou
west midlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“peaceful,relaxing break.”
Reviewed 28 May 2011 for a stay in May 2011

What a beautiful little barn,quiet,secluded and relaxing. The roads up to the property are one-car roads,that are beautiful but i've never drove so far in 2nd gear. The barn is set at the top of a hill with unbelievable views and walks all around. Hardly saw another car whilst there. Its a comfortable,tastefully decorated,pretty conversion that feels really homely. We took our 2 dogs ,which were welcomed,with nice touches like towels for them and an enclosed paddock for them to run free in. Would thoroughly recommend for a chill out few days away from reality!
.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing