We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveller rating
39
58
94
82
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
58
94
82
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on site restaurant older hotel one night stay beds were comfortable exercise room plenty of parking desk clerk lodging
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 324 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Quality Inn and Suites on March 28th. While the lobby area is updated, not all of the rooms are. Our room had bathroom tile that were coming loose. The bathroom also had approximately 7’ high ceilings. Literally, the bathroom shower curtain almost touched the ceiling fixture. Also, try not to touch the television remote or the channel guide laminated sheet.

On the plus side, the breakfast was adequate and the staff was pleasant.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank geoteacher068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin P, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at our Quality Inn & Suites in North Platte, NE. I am very happy to report that we are in the process of updating and renovating our hotel. I hope that you will return in the future to see all of our great progress!

Thank you,

Austin Priest
Director of Sales
Quality Inn & Suites/Sandhills Convention Center
North Platte, Nebraska
Direct Line-308.535.6166

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Pros:
-great breakfast (made it 4 stars instead of 3)
-room was generally as expected
-good location
-friendly staff

Cons:
-noisy area
-could be cleaner
-thin walls; could hear all of your neighbors
-half of the rooms exit directly outside
-noisy air conditioner

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Minnie-sodas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Decided to stop wherever night will catch on the road, and so happened to be here. It was at the end of a two week vacation, and end of financial resources. Explained clerk situation and, very friendly and understanding, they made us feel welcomed under their roof. Happy with accommodation, clean and pretty good breakfast in a good looking dinning room.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Bucuresci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

Stopped for one night. The lobby looked nice so we booked a room. The room was dirty. Found potato chips on the floor along the bed. The floor also had stickers from the grass in the carpet which we stepped on in stocking feet. Went to get ice from the ice machine closest to our room & it was out of order, went down the hall to find another ice machine & past three 5 gallon pails that were catching drips from the ceiling. Finally found another ice machine which was also out of order then went down another hall on my way to the lobby where there were more 5 gallon pails catching water. In the lobby l ask where l could find a working ice machine & the clerk on duty says “boy that’s a good question”. Finally found one working ice machine. Paid over 100 dollars for this very substandard motel.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank becker12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

We needed an overnight on our way home from a college trip. This was convenient and affordable, The staff was not just professional but friendly. This is also a convention center and banquet hall so the buffet served in the morning is more extensive and well prepared as they have a kitchen on site. There is a small game room and hotel shop as well. It might garner a better score if they did a renovation but the staff is excellent and to me that is key to a good stay.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews