We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Just what you need for a quick stop.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Certificate of Excellence
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just what you need for a quick stop.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Stopped at this hotel for a total of 10 hours during a long distance trip through Nebraska. The quality of the room was very nice. Good beds, TV, fridge, desk.. etc. Everything was clean and quiet. The location was good, just 1 exit outside of North Platte, perfect for people that want to be by the larger city but not have to deal with busy traffic or tight spaces. Parking was a little packed at the hotel. Several trucks and trailers were parked right out front taking up several spaces. I parked on the street, which is where those trucks and trailers should have parked in the first place. Breakfast was just your average cereal, yogurt, bread, waffles, coffee, OJ etc. Check out was quick and easy with a bill delivered under your door ahead of time. Overall a good hotel, and I'll probably stay here again if traveling on I-80.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AJ Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    444
    188
    51
    17
    15
See reviews for
319
196
52
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
82 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

I was traveling with a cat on this trip so I couldn't stay at my 'regular' places along I80 - and I really had to depend on TA reviews to choose pet friendly hotels. Based on the number of outstanding reviews I'm going to assume that those traveling with pets have a different set of standards to judge with - because I just can't give this any better than 3 stars.

PROS: The staff is VERY friendly and very helpful - probably the nicest of any place I've ever stayed. And the room was pretty clean. I couldn't smell pet odor (although my cat sure could!). There is a small fitness center and a standard (unhealthy) hotel breakfast buffet.

CONS: The hotel is quite far from anything except a gas station. If you want restaurants, groceries, or anything to do you'll have to get back onto I80 to a different exit. The walls are thin and I could hear the conversation and TV in the next room as if they were in my room. The bed was soft, The a/c unit in the room next door must have been against the wall between the rooms because every time it kicked on my bed would vibrate (seriously annoying). And there was more noise from I80 than necessary. I was also on the ground floor with sliding windows which never leaves me feeling secure.

Unless you're traveling with a pet I really can't see a reason to recommend this hotel over numerous others. But if you do have a pet then it's friendly and clean - you'll just have to drive to get to dinner.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatieScarlettO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake County, Indiana
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

Clean, convenient, friendly, and reasonably priced. Couldn't ask for a better interstate adjacent hotel. A bit off of the beaten path however there is a good variety of restaurants within a mile or two. Nice to have a fridge and microwave in the room as well. The only real disappointment was the breakfast but there are plenty of places to go surrounding the hotel. I was shocked to learn from the staff that the hotel will be going under a major renovation as the place looked just fine the way it is. I'll be back for sure.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TakeMeHome2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

A very pet-friendly place (as are all LaQuinta Inns). Very clean rooms and a great location right off of the highway. Room was spacious and had a fridge and microwave. Breakfast was great the next morning, with lots of variety. Extremely helpful front desk; they recommended a local restaurant for dinner (Whiskey Creek - just down the road) and it was spot on! Great place to stay if you're passing through.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Platte hotels
3.0 km away
Hampton Inn North Platte
Hampton Inn North Platte
#1 of 18 in North Platte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
3.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte
3.0 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 18 in North Platte
3.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Howard Johnson Inn - North Platte
2.8 km away
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
Oak Tree Inn North Platte
#11 of 18 in North Platte
3.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
3.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#14 of 18 in North Platte
3.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte
Address: 2600 Eagles Wings Place, North Platte, NE 69101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > North Platte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Price range (per night): $141 - $202
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn and Suites North Platte is located at Exit 179 of I-80 and adjacent to Iron Eagle Golf Course nearest to the airport. All 66 rooms, on three levels, have a 32-inch TV, Microwave, Refrigerator, and Free High-Speed Internet access. Guests are welcome to a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM featuring Belgian Waffles, an Indoor Pool and Hot Tub, Exercise Room, Meeting Room, and Business Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wotif.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites North Platte
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte Hotel North Platte
La Quinta North Platte
North Platte La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing