We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Very friendlly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Norfolk
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Norfolk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2016

We stayed for a couple of nights. I was working and my wife was able to come along for this trip.

The hotel staff were very accommodating when I asked for a late checkout. They allowed us to have the room until 2:00. This made it a lot easier for my wife, otherwise she would have had to find something to do as I finished up my work.

This is the type of service that I expect and usually get from Hampton Inn's.

Room Tip: Odd Parking lot. Stay on the far side of the hotel near the pool. Use the back entrance. Nice entran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 101 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2016

My wife and I came to this excellent hotel, as we were there for a family reunion. It was a wonderful respite from all the family interactions (which were truly great to see them all and spend time with them). However getting good night's rest and having a great breakfast to send us on our way, each day, was such a blessing and so valuable to us both! Thanks!!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank I6457BPtomt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

I arrived in the afternoon and was greeted by two very friendly ladies at the front desk. Tami gave me great suggestions for restaurants and I loved the one that she picked as the best. Rooms are awesome: clean and comfortable. Internet was very fast. Breakfast is good; I just wish that Hampton Inns would stop getting the weird eggs. Other than that, loved this stay.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank MauricioBabilonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Friendly, efficient, good breakfast and clean. Everything we needed. We especially appreciated the friendliness of the staff and their awareness of our needs. The spacious clubroom area was a favorite place and offered a spacious area for breakfast and the manager's reception. While the access streets can be confusing, the overall location is great.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank MKMOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

I highly recommend the Hampton Inn & Suites in Norfolk NE to anyone traveling in the area. Even if your destination is 30 minutes away from this location, it is worth the commute. The staff are the most friendly, accommodating and helpful I have ever experienced. And their "Continental Breakfast" is much more than what you are used to! It is a fabulous start to the day. The hotel is rich with amenities, too, such as: WiFi Internet Service, a beautiful indoor pool and hot tub, a laundry room for guests with a washer and dryer and folding table, dry cleaning service available, 24 hour complimentary coffee and assorted fresh fruit and a morning "To Go Bag" for those too hurried to enjoy the full breakfast bar. Literally, this hotel is a travelers' dream!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norfolk hotels
3.3 km away
Norfolk Lodge & Suites Ascend Collection
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Norfolk
0.3 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 8 in Norfolk
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
New Victorian Inn & Suites Norfolk
1.1 km away
Norfolk Country Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Norfolk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Norfolk

Address: 904 S 20th St, Norfolk, NE 68701-4553
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Norfolk
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Norfolk
Price Range: $135 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Norfolk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business travelers and vacationers alike are delighted by the modern conveniences and impeccable service at the Hampton Inn® Norfolk NE hotel. When you stay at our inviting hotel in Norfolk, you'll find a team of friendly folks ready to help you discover activities everyone will enjoy. Our Hampton Inn boasts a long list of thoughtful services and amenities including our famous free hot full breakfast, free high speed internet and of course our clean and fresh Hampton bed just to name a few. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Hilton Hotels Direct, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Norfolk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norfolk Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing