We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older place but very well kept!”

Days Inn Lincoln South
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Lincoln South
Ranked #37 of 60 Hotels in Lincoln
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
70 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Older place but very well kept!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

I had to stay in Lincoln for just a night and this place was pretty nice for the buck. It was an older hotel with outside and inside entrances to each room, but overall very well kept and taken care of. The owner greeted me as I checked in and is very nice and all staff I talked to were very helpful and friendly. Overall, I wouldnt have stayed here for an extended stay but for the one night it was a great buy and just what I needed.

Room Tip: The area is not a bad part of town, but if you are a safety freak like me then you might want to ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmmduffser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    67
    50
    17
    20
See reviews for
70
29
26
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
323 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

Nice front desk clerk, very large rooms, neat and clean.

Room Tip: Close to interstate
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank txlnstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
113 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

Rooms are clean, breakfast is good with lots of choices, convenient to McDonald's, PIzza Hut, and Long John Silver's (right out front). There is a bar in an adjacent building. Hard to find anything to complain about. Good experience.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stbass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

This hotel has everything I consider important - it's clean, the mattresses are comfortable, Internet is high speed and easy to use, the tv has full cable service. I have stayed here once a year for the past three years and it has been consistently satisfying. AC is perfect as well - important in Lincoln in July.

Room Tip: Rooms with single bed have more space for work.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cbqbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lomira, WI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2010

If your travelling with your dog, forget this place

Stayed July 2010
Helpful?
1 Thank travellot82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lincoln hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
5.9 km away
Super 8 Lincoln West
Super 8 Lincoln West
#40 of 60 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
6.1 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#42 of 60 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
9.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lincoln Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Holiday Inn Lincoln SouthWest
3.8 km away
TownHouse Extended Stay
TownHouse Extended Stay
#47 of 60 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
6.0 km away
Hampton Inn Lincoln - Heritage Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Lincoln South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lincoln South

Property: Days Inn Lincoln South
Address: 1140 Calvert St, Lincoln, NE 68502-4433
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 60 Hotels in Lincoln
Price range (per night): $65 - $109
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lincoln South 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Lincoln South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing