We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 122
USD 108
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
USD 125
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
USD 139
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 74
USD 72
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 59
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 80
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 105
USD 101
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (599)
Filter reviews
599 results
Traveller rating
400
125
45
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
400
125
45
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsovernight stafffront deskbiscuits and gravyhyvee grocery storehard boiled eggspool and hot tubbreakfast rooma great staystay there againrooms are cleanbed was comfortablewafflesroom was largesitting areaking suiteflat screenfree breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 599 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We were traveling through Nebraska and were looking for a convenient location off of I- 80. New Victorian Suites fit the bill. Much less expensive than the big name motels in the same area but with the same amenities. We were given a friendly welcome. The room was spacious,clean and comfortable. Free breakfast had several choices.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gary a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Suites Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you so much for staying with us Gary! We are a Nebraska owned chain and we work hard to provide a great stay for a great price for all of our guests! Our friendly team does a great job of making certain our guests feel welcome and comfortable. We are glad you enjoyed your spacious, clean, comfortable room and our complimentary breakfast too! Our small hotel chain believes in offering more amenities than you would expect - from the extended hours of our breakfast - 5am to 11am everyday, to the refrigerators, microwaves, ironing board and irons and oversize 42 inch flatscreen tvs in all rooms, free and fast wireless internet, free coffee and cookies available in the lobby all day and night, 24 hour pool access and more. Thank you for choosing us and please give any of our locations a call if you are passing through Lincoln, Omaha, Sioux City, Norfolk, York or Kearney!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Needed a place to stay while our house was being renovated. This place fit the bill. The room was nice and comfortable. Excellent location, excellent price, and excellent amenities. It had all the needs I was looking for.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GLNun69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Suites Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to give us a 5 star review! Home renovation is a busy and difficult time and we are glad we could provide you with an alternate home away from home! Our clean rooms are spacious and comfortable and all have a microwave, refrigerator, ironing board, iron and oversize 42 inch flatscreen tv. Our location is really convenient and it is easy to get to almost anywhere in town you need to go. Our amenities, like the 24 hour pool access, complimentary breakfast, free coffee and cookies, free wireless internet, business center and complimentary paper are all above what you might expect for the great rates we offer. We are glad you enjoyed your stay - please give us a call if you need accommodations again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We were in Lincoln while a relative was hospitalized. The hotel gave us an awesome rate. When I asked to look at a handicapped room to accommodate our needs, they quickly showed me a room and also offered a handicap chair for the shower. That was all we needed. They were very accommodating even though there were basketball tournaments in town and we had a room for all the nights we needed, even though we didn't really know when we would be departing. The room was clean and spacious. The breakfast was enough nourishment before we set out in the morning. I don't have anything bad to say about this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ramona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Suites Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you Ramona! We are thrilled to earn your 5 star review and your wonderful comments about our hotel and fantastic staff! It is a busy time of year in Lincoln and our hotel, but we are glad we could provide you with a great room for the entire time you were in town. Our complimentary breakfast, available 5am to 11am everyday, has many options like biscuits and gravy, fresh waffles, cereals, pastries, fresh fruits, hard boiled eggs, yogurts and more, We hope your relative is doing well -- please give us a call if you are back in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

The manager of the hotel is always extremely helpful, the staff all around are so friendly and it feels like a home environment. Free breakfast in the morning is delicious and can’t forget the pool access! I ALWAYS stay here when I’m visiting Lincoln

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Shurice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Suites Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you so much for the 5 star review Shurice! We are always thrilled to receive a review from a repeat guest of ours. We know we are doing things right when you come back time and again and find the same great service and friendly environment. We appreciate your kind comments about Antionio too - he is a wonderful part of our great team! We do receive many comments on our complimentary breakfast with the unheard of extended hours of 5am to 11am everyday and our 24 hour pool access just cant be beat! We appreciate you staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

I just want a nice room with king bed, a tv, a microwave, a refrigerator, a nice bathroom and shower. This is perfect. I always check New Victorian Suites first when I visit my family in Lincoln. Only if it's booked will I go elsewhere, and if I do have to go elsewhere, I pay almost twice the price to get something else as comfortable in a nearby location. Very convenient location close to my family. It tends to fill up on weekends, though, so need to book early.

Room Tip: I like to stay on 2nd or 3rd floor to avoid kids at the pool, and away from the center where the elevator is.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank F A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Suites Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Thank you so much for the 5 star review and for being a repeat guest of ours! There is nothing better than receiving wonderful comments from guests who have stayed with us multiple times - we know we are doing things right! We do offer amazing amenities, like the refrigerator, microwave and oversize 42-inch tv, fluffy towels, great water pressure and comfy beds - all for a fantastic rate. We appreciate your review and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews