We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (946)
Filter reviews
946 results
Traveller rating
727
154
40
18
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
727
154
40
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool and hot tub area sausage conference center great place to stay happy hour staff was friendly and helpful comfortable beds other hotels king suite definitely stay here again front desk staff waffles excellent hotel after a long day excellent stay we've stayed road trip
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 946 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

If your pet friendly then this hotel is for you! If you would like to get some rest instead of hearing dogs barking at all times of the night....then stay somewhere else! The whole floor had rooms of dog after dog, and they just wanted to talk to each other, problem is I don't speak dog esp. at 2:00 in the morning. Plenty of other choices if you don't want to stay with other peoples pets.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nate1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ6854GM, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Sorry about the noise. That was the first night we had like that. I'm sorry you didn't get much sleep.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

I am all about pets and love them, but when they create noise that interferes with my sleep, I get a little frustrated. We called the front desk with no resolution. All we ask is that people traveling with pets are consious of other people’s sleep.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank JoLynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ6854GM, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Sorry about that Dog. I tried the next morning to get a hold of the guests but they would answer their phone. We are going to review our pet check in process and make sure this does not happen again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Bright, clean, smiling staff, what more can u ask for? We like La Quinta esp because of thier dog policy and we always feel welcome there. This hotel was exceptional in every way. We woke this morning to a snow storm, opened the drapes and low and behold someone was outside cleaning off our car and all the others. What hotel does that? Breakfast was eggs, sausage and biscuits and gravy etc. coffee very good. Big smile on front desk clerk as we left. Excellent stay.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank lizzwh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ6854GM, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you so much!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Appears to be fairly new. Very pleasant stay. Comfortable beds and good location. Very good hot breakfast in the morning with good staff. Only downside to our overnight stay was the 6:30 wake up to barking dogs whose owners had obviously left them alone in their rooms.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Stephen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ6854GM, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thank you so much!! Sorry about the dogs...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

excellent place to stay..will be back. perfect location for our school. hotel is immaculate with a very friendly and helpful staff. rooms are great and very clean. it`s any easy choice for me!! and the cookies are great!!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank randy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ6854GM, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you so much!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews