We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kearney
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Kearney
Certificate of Excellence
North Platte, Nebraska, United States
1 review
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 28 February 2012

The Breakfast was wonderful for all age groups, the rooms were very clean and loved how many pillows they offered on the beds.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodi_Simants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInn-Kearney, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kearney, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Jodi,

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor, it is through comments and suggestions from guests that were are able to better ourselves. We strive to make every guest as happy as we made you!
We are pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast, clean rooms and abundance of pillows! Our housekeeping staff works very hard to make every room as clean and as comfortable as you would find at home.
Thank you again for the great review, we haope that you will choose the AmericInn Hotel and Suites of Kearney the next time you are in our city!

Michael Wing, General Manager
AmericInn Hotel and Suites of Kearney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    53
    20
    13
    7
See reviews for
94
41
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Platte, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2012

This is by far one of the best places to stay in Kearney. I'm almost hesitant to write this review, because I don't want the secret to get out. But the staff deserves it. Clean rooms, a great breakfast, very helpful staff, & the hot tub & sauna are great comforts after a long day on the road. Probably the best thing about this place though, and this is the most important thing to me when it comes to hotel stays, is the bed. Absolutely the BEST! Overall great experience.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInn-Kearney, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kearney, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Bill,

Thank you so much for taking time to review our property on TripAdvisor! Your comments and praise were well received by the staff and me. We are very happy to have hosted you during your family get-a-way and hope that the next time you are in Kearney, we are your lodging choice! Thank you again for the great review!



Michael Wing, General Manager

AmericInn Hotel and Suites of Kearney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
1 review
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Pool was open late and hot tub was actually hot. Beds were soft and comfy. Breakfast was bountiful and yummy.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInn-Kearney, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kearney, responded to this review, 12 January 2012
Ann,

Thank you for taking time from your schedule to review us on Trip Advisor! We really appreaciate the positive comments that you left for us. We try our hardest to make sure that every guest's stay is as pleasant as yours was.
We hope that the next time you are in our area, we will be your choice for lodging!

Michael Wing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 8 November 2011

My wife and I had the pleasue of staying at this Hotel after a very BAD experience. Our right front wheel almost fell off our vehicle requiring that we stay in Kearney for the night. Every hotel in town was booked solid because of the Corn Huskers convention. Nancy, the Front Desk Manager, made an all out effort to find us a room by first call almost every other hotel in town and then in the vicinity. When she could not locate space for us, she opened the hotel's emergency room for us. She did not have to make this extra effort, other hotels in town certainly didn't, but she did. The room was spotlessly clean and the balance of the staff were very pleasant. A very pleasant end to what could have been a very bad day.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInn-Kearney, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kearney, responded to this review, 9 November 2011
WOW, thank you for such a great review! We certainly strive to make each and every guests stay as pleasant as yours! We hope that you come and see us the next time that you are in the area, hopefully, under less taxing circumstances! Travel safe!

Michael Wing
General Manager
AmericInn of Kearney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Entering the hotel, the lobby is very nice and impressive, but it was all down hill from there. This hotel is a huge draw for students on school trips. The halls were very noisy and high school kids were everywhere. They were loitering in the halls making them impassable at times. The room rate was fair, but I would have rather paid more for some quiet time. The breakfast was continental, yet very skimpy. I thought maybe the kids cleaned it out, so I asked if that was the case, the staff acted shocked that I would dare make a complaint about their hotel. I felt they were rude. They said there was plenty of things to choose from for breakfast, yes there was white and wheat bread for toast, a little fruit, three different cereals, juice and milk, I guess that was enough. Just doesn't seem to compete with other places I have been. The room was clean and I did sleep well, despite the extreme activity in the halls. I will stay elsewhere on future visits to Kearney, and would recommend you look at a better place to stay than here.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInn-Kearney, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kearney, responded to this review, 5 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, it is through the comments and suggestions of guests, such as yourself, that we are able to better ourselves and our property.
I apologize for any inconvenience that you encountered during your stay with us. As you noted, it was a busy time for us back in March 2011, when you were here. We had several tournaments going on at the time and there were high school students through-out the building. I am glad to hear that you did sleep well, even with the commotion, due to our sound-guard construction. Our rooms are extra quiet!
Please, anytime you are staying with us, or any other hotel for that matter, let our desk staff know of any issues you may have while you are with us so that we can correct them immediately. Our breakfast is typically very well stocked with the items you mentioned as well as make your own waffles and sausage gravy and biscuits. I don't understand why these items wouldn't be available to you, as well as fruit, danish, donuts, yogurts and several different beverages!
We hope that you will come back and give us another chance the next time you are in the Kearney area. We look forward to serving you again.

Michael Wing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kearney hotels
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kearney
0.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Kearney
Hampton Inn Kearney
#1 of 22 in Kearney
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kearney
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn Kearney
Comfort Inn Kearney
#7 of 22 in Kearney
158 reviews
0.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Kearney
Candlewood Suites Kearney
#15 of 22 in Kearney
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kearney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kearney

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kearney
Address: 215 W Talmadge Rd, Kearney, NE 68845-7832
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Kearney
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Kearney
#12 Business Hotel in Kearney
Price range (per night): $129 - $211
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kearney 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AmericInn Lodge and Suites is proud to offer the amenities you want most. We offer an inviting & spacious lobby, indoor heated pool, hot tub and dry sauna, a variety of clean, quiet & spacious guest rooms ranging from upscale standard to two-room whirlpool suites with fireplace or balcony. Free high speed internet, cable television and a delicious hot homestyle breakfast served each morning. We are located just one block north of Interstate 80 at exit 272. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Evoline ltd so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kearney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Kearney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing