We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
12
7
19
8
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
7
19
8
32
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

Smelling cat pee , not confortable , tv was not working , no pool (closed) , no breakfast (it was 8am) , i dont recommand it at all , the guy told me to pay cash not in credit card , it was horrible !!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Thisizgame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

My son and I had business to do in the area. Won't use this again. It is OLD and photos don't show the condition. Water in the stopperless tub/shower was rusty the entire 2 week stay, no stopper in the sink, micro mini refrigerator that only kept foods chilled, no coffee maker, thin small towels - 1 per person, pool hours 8-10 and 5-8, breakfast: waffle cups need to be larger-only makes half a waffle, 2 choices of cold cereals, no hot cereals, white/wheat bread in a container, no tongs to take it out, one choice of jelly, coffee maker with small foam cups but no lids and breakfast was open only from 7-9 then all was put away, 2 small bar type round tables with 2 bar stool each so had to take breakfast back to the room. water could not be regulated in the shower, went from warm to cold back to warm and then cold, same with the heat, was hot then cold, TV didn't work. phone was there but not plugged in, all no smoking rooms but people stood in doorways and smoked so the smell still went into the rooms, no door hangers to let the housekeeper know to not come in, one key for the two of us. On the + side, washer, dryer, 2 pop machines, one Pepsi and other Coke, crushed ice and NO BUGS. I think it was to have free WiFi but we could not connect to it.
We stayed at the Western Inn Midway before and it was much nicer.

Room Tip: South side nicer in winter, north side for summer
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dianna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

Very good place to stay. Comfortable beds, reasonable price, everything I wanted in a motel on I-80. We weren't looking for Disneyland, just a clean, comfortable place to spend the evening. Also a nice family who owns and manages it. I recommend this motel.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

Rooms smell and are filthy. Raised rates from $49 to $149 after we got there. Then charged us when we refused to stay in the room. Better to sleep in your car or buy a tent at Walmart.

We work on the road and this is maybe the worst hotel we have stayed at.

Be Aware!

Room Tip: Stay Away! Sleep in your Car!
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

It's nice room it's big and clean and swimming pool is so beautiful grant desk Pearson communication is good and his nice person as price vise motel is good it's also low price including continat breakfast.. as all are is good we are recommended stay again in this motel...

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank pramukhpalce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews