We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bellissima villa per chi ama il mare e visitare...”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Mondello, Palermo, Province of Palermo, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Poor - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Flemming...
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Stay away, house is not healty due mold”
Reviewed 10 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Do not rent this house in Mondello, though it is nice house, big and with a private atrium garden area with a SPA, like the pictures illustrates.
The house is unhealthy for those with allergies, such as asthma. There is a strong smell of mold from the upper bathroom, ands though you keep the roof window constantly open, you can feel and sense the smell constantly

After a few days we could also smell it from the clothes, because the ward- robe is also upstairs.

During the stay we did some additional search on the Internet and found via Expedia a similar warning from 2016, why this unhealthy condition can not be explained with “I do not know”, or “that is new to us”.

Unfortunately, another complain is the constant barking from the dog, living next to us, Via Nettuno 27. We tried to contact Tamara and Mario, but the answer was very simple, "I do not know what to say".
The dog is barking minimum 18-20 hours a day. 6 days of barking, why do they have dog? I am writting "is", because I guess it is still barking 72 hours after we left Villa Nettuno

Last note; Check-in and out very fast, kitchen equipment (Pans, knives, etc) of low cost value.

But: DO NOT RENT, unless you want to harm your health.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akanksha...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Approach with caution!!!!!!”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Via nettuno 22
WORST HOLIDAY EXPERIENCE!!! If you are considering this villa then you MUST read this. The villa itself is not at all hard on the eye. Except NOTHING works, there is no kettle, no toaster, they gave us 2 toilet rolls for the entire 10 days, there was an unbearable damp smell in the upstairs bathroom and oh of course, why would you expect the hot-tub to work! If you were stupid enough to try to fill the hot tub with water (you would not get water in your shower for 4 hours!). Also the advert is a lie, the cleaner does not come to clean the house everyday...she won't even dispose of the rubbishy in the dustbin, which will be full from a previous resident. The cleaner will also be the one who will welcome you - don't expect to see the owner unless there is a dispute - in which case you may be lucky enough to receive threatening messages from her son! Yes, you read that correctly - aside from all of these somewhat "superficial" problems, we were lucky enough to see the aggressive characteristics of Tamara and her lovely family (I hope you can sense my sarcasm). We had paid an advancement of €540, and upon arrival, we were asked for the remaining amount, which was €1310, by the cleaner. However the cleaner had informed Tamara that there were 5 of us and she had thought that there were only 4 (even though she had been told that we had added an extra person prior to arrival). We were then told that for this extra person we would have to pay €100 on top of the sum of €1850, naturally, we said that we would pay it upon receiving a receipt - of course, having never seen the owner this was not going to happen. My father then wrote a informal receipt by hand claiming that the sum of €1850 was the full and final amount for 5 people for 10 days. We had then over text, agreed with Tamara to pay €100 but the next day this figure had gone up to €200 and in the proceeding few hours, up to €300. We were also told that if we did not pay this amount for the fifth person (even though the villa accommodates for 6 people) the owners son, who goes by the name of Marco, would find "other ways" to get this money. At this point we locked all of the doors and called the police, legitimately living like a refugee on holiday - not your perfect idea of a vacation? We then opened the door to the police along with about 10 other members of Tamara's family and friends (much like a mafia) in the end, all that happened is we left the villa, with Tamara's family laughing at us but without any police report supporting our case for a refund as they told us to go to the immigration office of Palermo. In the end, we had to pay double of what we had set out to for our holiday and when we did go to the immigration office they told us that there was nothing they could do, needless to say them or the police could not be bothered to deal with the problems of 5 foreigners. Oh! I almost forgot to mention, Tamara and her son Marco openly, blatantly lied in the face of the police telling them that we were responsible for the broken glass on one the of the window's...in 1.5 days, they also said that we refused to present them with our passports upon arrival - obviously this was untrue, Martina (the cleaner) never asked us for our passports. Needless to say, our holiday was ruined and overall, even if you don't go to this villa I would 100% say do not go to Palermo, the whole city smells like fish and urine. I would however, recommend Celfulo - it is much nicer and an actual representation of Italy. Hope this helps!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mondello hotels

Rabya N
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nothing like what it appears!”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We booked the place because of the nice pictures and the description but were hugely disappointed when we arrived. Everything was different from what it appeared, pictures, description, location!

- The description says the property is 500m from the beach, but its actually more than 1km (check google maps).

- The hot water in the downstairs bathroom didn't work and didn't have any pressure so we all had to use 1 bathroom.

- AC wasn't functioning when we arrived and didn't get fixed until the next day.

- The hot tub which we thought we would spend a lot of time in was filthy, and not working properly so we weren't able to use it.

- The linens were not clean and fresh as you would expect from such a place.

- The price for this place is equivalent to luxury hotels and when we saw it we were shocked as its doesn't meet that standard by any means.

On top of all this, the owner was rude and exploitative. We initially booked for 2 people, and only 2 ppl stayed the first night. We informed the owner the first day that 2 more people would be staying and she sent a nasty message that we would have pay more, although on the booking itself the price doesn't change for 2-4 people, so this doesn't make sense.

After we left, she took our damage deposit (300 Euros) on the basis that we had more people than what we booked for. How is this fair when we informed her on Day 1 that we will have 2 more ppl coming the next day? I am also extremely disappointed in Holiday Lettings for giving her my damage deposit without even consulting me or hearing our side of the story. tghey simply handed it over!

I really wouldn't stay here, definitely not worth the hassle and disappointment which ruined our holiday!

There were so many issues wrong that we decided to cancel and find another place, but it proved to be too much of a hassle and we ended up staying.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Certainly you were nailed by photos and videos,
you did come in and those who have wanted to sleep and you also broke the jacuzzi tub taking a bath with sand, it is obvious that the photos are certified by the platform so the security has been withheld for this course did not cover nor the stay of the other abusive guests nor jacuzzi.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele B
Verona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara A
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation
3
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2018
purtroppo chiunque puo scrivete di trip anche la concorrenza guardate le tecensioni su booking almeno sono reali
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing