We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Kingsdown, Deal, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AsTravars
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beatiful place, but BUILDING WORK!”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Loved the chalet. It's really nicely decorated, it has everything you need. The area is beautiful and plenty to do. It's one a few bigger lodges on the site, in a nice spot with a sea view. Comfy beds and comfy sofas. Everything is clean and pretty.

BUT, it's been spoilt quite a bit by the building work going on right at the back door. I had a chat to a workman who was a couple of feet outside the back door as one of his friends had woken me up! He was very pleasant! But he confirmed that there will be work going on from 8am every day. No pneumatics drills until 10am, but they will be working 8-5 every day.and you will see and hear them, even inside with doors and windows shut.

If you want a place that is peaceful and quiet during the day, this isn't it. At least not until the work is over later in the summer,

In the evenings after the yellow coat men have left, there's a table and chairs with a lovely view of the sea and it's very peaceful. No cars on site, you need to park at reception, so no sound of traffic at all.

Some lovely pubs nearby doing good food and the beach is a 5min walk down a hill.

There's a smart tv, we watched a film on amazon one rainy evening, Lots of dvds and books too.

The reception and pool are only open until 5pm. I think the same is true of all other facilities on site. There's also tennis, crazy golf and volleyball.

If you want activities, there's a park nearby with cycle hire and a military fitness thing you can book onto. There are riding schools nearby that cater for beginners, you can do a pleasure ride. There's a couple of surf schools in Broadstairs and one also does kayaking and paddle boarding.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roserose3
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Outstanding ”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This must be the best chalet in Kingsdown. Completely immaculate, charmingly decorated, fantastically located for views/sunshine and a complete home from home experience.
This holiday let has so many appealing features including but not limited to: large sunny decking areas, plenty of comfortable seating options, dishwasher, washing machine, underfloor bathroom heating, tv/DVD player, Bluetooth speaker, hairdryer, fluffy towels, comfortable beds, easy to work heaters, games, rackets, 2 loos!
On top of all of this, the owner is friendly and seems genuinely interested in her guests having a great time and all they need.
In case you haven't guessed by now...highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cybele61
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Absolutely lovely”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We loved the Groove armada is it so welcoming and quirky and comfortable makes you feel really at home straight away. The kitchen is very well equipped you could easily cook just about anything in it and we did. A nice surprise was a gas BBQ on the back decking which was'nt mentioned anywhere which we used one evening as the weather was lovely. The decking area is lovely and has ample seating and a storage box with cushions for the chairs and tennis raquets and stuff if you wanted to take advantage of the tennis court. It has a lovely view which is marred a little by what looks like an old building which is all cordoned off, think it may be listed but its a bit of an eyesore.
The bedrooms are comfortable we had the double downstairs and my daugther and her boyfriend and my teenage daughter were upstairs. I think its a tiny bit short on storage but for a week you can manage. it does benefit in having a washer and a airer which you can put up outside, also has an iron and ironing board.
Kingsdown park is very nice peaceful and well tended, the club was'nt open when we went so I can't say how good the entertainement was, we went in the clubhouse the first night and had a drink and a sandwich but did'nt go in again the food is very limited and it was very noisy even though the site itself was pretty quiet. I can't recommend the swimming pool enough it was lovely and clean and 32 degrees every day, great for a swim on a morning. The crazy golf left something to be desired as it was flooded when we got there and took about 4 days to dry ou it was fun though and for a £1 a club its a bit of a laugh, the site also has a playground for smaller children. the reception staff are very helpful and will try and help you with any issues, the wifi was'nt working when we were there but you could log on in reception and use theirs for anything urgent
There is no shop on site but just round the corner there is a post office /grocery shop and a butchers. 3 pubs are in easy distance with the best we think been the zetland arms where we had tea one night, you have to book though as it is very busy. We found Deal the nearest town lovely small but interesting with a shingle beach, we also visited margate which had a lovely beach but was a bit rundown and whistable which is a very nice town with lots of shops and seafood restaraunts.
We will definetely come back to this holiday let as we fell in love with it and had a wonderful week. One of the good/bad things you may wish to know is that there are no cars allowed on the site there is a car park and some trollies for you to take your luggage to the chalet but I think this makes the park nicer as there is no revving engines in the small hours and also children can play out on the grassy areas without fear of been run over.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfortable furniture and all mod cons apart from wi-fi which is been installed this year
Liked least: the shower was hard to regulate either freezing or red hot
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thebopman...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“beautiful lodge, lovely decor, great area for days out and beach exploring!”
Reviewed 5 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic week at groove armada. The lodge is very welcoming and we instantly felt at home. We Stayed for 7 nights with our two daughters aged 8 and 3,my hubby and the girls Nanny and grandad.

We had the best pub meal ever at the zetland arms on the beach and also it's sister pub "the rising sun" are both just a 5-10 minute walk from the park.

We loved the "lookout point" just 30 seconds walk from the chalet with amazing sea views!

Bedding, beds and linen was of a very high standard and the kitchen was very well equipped including microwave, delux coffee machines and a full size cooker and washing machine. The new "indoor stoop" provides a lovely large living and dining space which feels very spacious.

Local butcher and fish and chip were excellent.

Lovely local area t. explore, castles, beaches and little towns with markets and shops.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“July 2014 - Family Holiday”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Groove Armada for one week. This was our third stay and once again we were extremely happy with the accommodation. The chalet is clean, comfortable and very well equipped. The only thing to bear in mind is that the stairs are very steep. However this was not a problem for us even with young children and a 86 year old father as there is a toilet on each floor and good hand rails on stairway.

There are lots of lovely walks in the countryside and along the sea front. For cyclists there is a very good park called Fowlmead just outside Deal which has a purpose built 2 mile road cycle track, we love it!

The kids are safe to run free whilst parents relax.

We had a lovely time and will be booking the chalet for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing