We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
42
24
11
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
24
11
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean front desk would stay here again business trip wife office
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2017

We stayed at the Comfort Inn over Thanksgiving and were very comfortable in the room we had. It was clean and a good value for the price. The hotel staff on check-in and check-out were both very friendly. The lobby is sunny and has a sitting area to read and enjoy coffee while other family members are waking up. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bridesmom_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose A, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

We cannot thank you enough for your kind words. Your detailed review of your stay and your comment on being a good value was very much appreciated. We look forward to having you in-house again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

This was a single night business trip. Things went well, so I didn't need to have a lot of interaction with the staff, but they were prompt and professional at check in and check out. It is right on the main highway coming into town, but quite all the same. Looks like it has been recently updated by the smell of fresh paint in the halls. The room was clean and comfortable. Plenty of pillows for a guy used to having a Wife in bed. Overall I would stay here again.

Room Tip: There is an elevator, so good for the handicapped. Not sure if they have handicapped rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BudByrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose A, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with our property. We greatly appreciate your kind words of our staff and the acknowledgement of our rooms being clean and comfortable. We value your patronage and look forward to having you in-house again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

I arrived with no reservation about dusk and was very pleased with the Comfort Inn. User-friendly details like a mirror and desk for make-up were outside the bathroom. Very welcoming front desk staff.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank oceandeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort101, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

It is great to hear you had a pleasant stay while traveling through Hastings. The staff enjoys welcoming the guests with a great smile and a conversation about your travels of the day. Thank you for providing your feedback - it is appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

What can I say, it was just OK. The town was busy with both softball and a swim meet, so we stayed where we could.
My husband had surgery recently and the building was handicap compliant, but not really friendly. The side our room was on had no ramp, so he had to go in and out the front doors only.
Not our first choice of places to stay when we return in the future.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Suz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose A, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

We appreciate the time you took to review your stay at our property. Please accept my sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations. We would appreciate the opportunity to have you in-house again. Never hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of any further assistance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Arrived after driving 600 miles and the desk clerk was so nice and friendly. She made you feel like you were home. The room was clean and very roomy. The bed was very comfortable. Very quiet too. A very pleasant and relaxing stay.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank livinglifeover50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose A, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Thank you for your detailed review of your stay. We appreciate your acknowledgement of our staff and are happy we met your expectations. We value your patronage and look forward to serving you again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews