We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
42
24
11
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
24
11
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean front desk would stay here again business trip wife office
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2017

I arrived with no reservation about dusk and was very pleased with the Comfort Inn. User-friendly details like a mirror and desk for make-up were outside the bathroom. Very welcoming front desk staff.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank oceandeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort101, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

It is great to hear you had a pleasant stay while traveling through Hastings. The staff enjoys welcoming the guests with a great smile and a conversation about your travels of the day. Thank you for providing your feedback - it is appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

What can I say, it was just OK. The town was busy with both softball and a swim meet, so we stayed where we could.
My husband had surgery recently and the building was handicap compliant, but not really friendly. The side our room was on had no ramp, so he had to go in and out the front doors only.
Not our first choice of places to stay when we return in the future.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Suz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose A, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

We appreciate the time you took to review your stay at our property. Please accept my sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations. We would appreciate the opportunity to have you in-house again. Never hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of any further assistance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Arrived after driving 600 miles and the desk clerk was so nice and friendly. She made you feel like you were home. The room was clean and very roomy. The bed was very comfortable. Very quiet too. A very pleasant and relaxing stay.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank livinglifeover50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose A, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Thank you for your detailed review of your stay. We appreciate your acknowledgement of our staff and are happy we met your expectations. We value your patronage and look forward to serving you again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Very friendly and excellent staff. The rooms were very clean and the beds were amazing. Breakfast room was small but nice variety of food. Very quiet never heard neighbors. Coffee and cookies were available when we checked in. Definantly would stay here again

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Haggards2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort101, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Providing a friendly welcome to the Comfort Inn of Hastings is very important to our staff. I am glad you had a great experience with the amenities and features of the hotel. Keeping the rooms in good order with cookies does make it an amazing stay. Thank you for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Motel had fresh chocolate chip cookies at check-in. They also had free copies of the Omaha World Herald available. Nice! Room had 2 chairs and good lighting. Beds & pillows were comfortable. Wifi worked well. Staff members were friendly. Breakfast was similar to other Choice Hotels. Convenient location.

Room Tip: We stayed on 1st floor, which worked out well.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort101, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

We are very happy that your visit to our Comfort Inn was a pleasant one. The cookies are a real good conversation starter at check in and I'm glad we had your all important paper at check out. All the things in between like the guest rooms accommodations and the friendly staff have just got to be spot on. Thank you for your kind words - they are appreciated and will be shared with everyone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews