We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Island
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
USD 171*
USD 150*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 141*
USD 120*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 83*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 92*
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Grand Island(Grand Island)
USD 125*
USD 113*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 159*
USD 140*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MainStay Suites(Grand Island)
USD 81*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 137*
USD 126*
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Grand Island)
USD 97*
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Grand Island I-80(Grand Island)(Great Value!)
USD 80*
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
85
24
9
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
24
9
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgirl scout cookiesfront deskhi expressafter a long dayextra distanceroad tripother hotelsloved this hotelbreakfast barexcellent staystaff was very friendlynice propertystayed one nighteasy accessclean hotelnice roomcomfortable beds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2012

The service is excellant and staff always willing to meet your expectations. Very helpfull with surrounding areas for dinner and entertainment. Staff is very polite, courteous, and always greeted profressionally with a smile.

I have been staying there for approximately a year and feel the staff gives a family valued approach to your stay.

Rooms are clean and if privacy is needed it is upheld.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

I've stayed there several times for work. On first look it seems to be just a standard Holiday Inn Express nothing exciting. However when you look a little closer you can tell it was cheaply built. Nothing major to complain about but not up to most Holiday Inn Express standards. If you want a king room there is an extra $10 charge.
The front desk clerks could use a little training on friendly customer service. They really don't seem to care, seem some what put off that you are there and are slow.
Breakfast is standard for Holiday Inn Express. The managers happy hour reception is ok. I've seen better.
It is better than the full service Holiday Inn in Grand Island but being so cheaply built that won't last.
If it wasn't for the fact I am a Platinum Priorityclub member I would stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 3rd floor at the end of the hall. The walls are paper thin.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

We're on our way to the midwest, and stopped in Grand Island, Nebraska for the night. At first, I wasn't crazy about driving the 7 miles off the interstate for a hotel. But I'll tell you, it was WELL worth it! We chose the Holiday Inn Express. What a great place! The property is only a year old, but you would think it just opened yesterday! It is VERY clean, and very comfortable. What a great night of sleep! The bed & linens felt like home. The breakfast was excellent, and the employees were professional and friendly. What more could you ask for? I highly recommend!

Room Tip: I don't think there's a bad room in the hotel!
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThomasReynolds33364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

We stayed one night at the Grand Island Holiday Inn Express on our way from Chicago to Phoenix. We usually pick Holiday Inn Express hotels because they are predictable. This was no exception. The only complaint we had of this one was that we could hear talking in the next room and doors closing in the halls. It didn't seem to be as quiet as other HI Express hotels. It was quiet by 10:00 p.m., though. Breakfast was good and the dining room was really clean. Food was replenished and the tables were clean. Generally, a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank j4giz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

This stay was great. Clean room, comfy bed, wifi, breakfast, no hassles. Really, we have low expectations for hotels in he middle of NE-- but this one was surprisingly nice. My only comments would be that the WIFI signal was pretty weak and the noise of other guestroom doors closing could be loud. That said- it is one of the nicer hotels we have stayed in on a road trip out West.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maricara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews