We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Island
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Grand Island
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great Hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

What an Awesome hotel! Amazing staff, superb stay! Will reccomend to all my friends. Next best thing to being at home. Thanks.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonyway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    20
    8
    5
    9
See reviews for
44
14
5
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Island
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

The service is excellant and staff always willing to meet your expectations. Very helpfull with surrounding areas for dinner and entertainment. Staff is very polite, courteous, and always greeted profressionally with a smile.

I have been staying there for approximately a year and feel the staff gives a family valued approach to your stay.

Rooms are clean and if privacy is needed it is upheld.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
98 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

I've stayed there several times for work. On first look it seems to be just a standard Holiday Inn Express nothing exciting. However when you look a little closer you can tell it was cheaply built. Nothing major to complain about but not up to most Holiday Inn Express standards. If you want a king room there is an extra $10 charge.
The front desk clerks could use a little training on friendly customer service. They really don't seem to care, seem some what put off that you are there and are slow.
Breakfast is standard for Holiday Inn Express. The managers happy hour reception is ok. I've seen better.
It is better than the full service Holiday Inn in Grand Island but being so cheaply built that won't last.
If it wasn't for the fact I am a Platinum Priorityclub member I would stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 3rd floor at the end of the hall. The walls are paper thin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

We're on our way to the midwest, and stopped in Grand Island, Nebraska for the night. At first, I wasn't crazy about driving the 7 miles off the interstate for a hotel. But I'll tell you, it was WELL worth it! We chose the Holiday Inn Express. What a great place! The property is only a year old, but you would think it just opened yesterday! It is VERY clean, and very comfortable. What a great night of sleep! The bed & linens felt like home. The breakfast was excellent, and the employees were professional and friendly. What more could you ask for? I highly recommend!

Room Tip: I don't think there's a bad room in the hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThomasReynolds33364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palatine, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2011

We stayed one night at the Grand Island Holiday Inn Express on our way from Chicago to Phoenix. We usually pick Holiday Inn Express hotels because they are predictable. This was no exception. The only complaint we had of this one was that we could hear talking in the next room and doors closing in the halls. It didn't seem to be as quiet as other HI Express hotels. It was quiet by 10:00 p.m., though. Breakfast was good and the dining room was really clean. Food was replenished and the tables were clean. Generally, a good place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank j4giz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Island hotels
4.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Island Inn & Suites
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Grand Island
Hampton Inn Grand Island
#2 of 22 in Grand Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Hotel Grand Conference Center fka Midtown
5.2 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#6 of 22 in Grand Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
1.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 22 in Grand Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Island

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Island
Address: 3404 W Faidley Ave, Grand Island, NE 68803-3305
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Grand Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Grand Island
#5 Family Hotel in Grand Island
Price range (per night): $161 - $339
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Island 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, IHG, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Grand Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing