We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First class”
SummerSon entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
SummerSon entrance
Savannah Cottage General pics
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
SummerSon entrance
Savannah Cottage
General pics
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lidgetton, KwaZulu-Natal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
johnJ5343...
Amanzimtoti, South Africa
1 review
“First class”
Reviewed 20 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Beautiful place to stay.
Jayne's attention to detail is everywhere and we were made to feel so welcome.
We highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2018
Thank you so much John for taking the time and effort to give us a review - it is much appreciated! We loved having your family stay with us and hope to have you back again soon! Warm Regards, Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mollipops
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A magical place in the Midlands”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What a treat! Jayne and her housekeeper are warm and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. The attention to detail was phenomenal and made our stay extra special. The cottage was equipped with absolutely everything and more with personal touches such as little bunches of lavender picked from the garden, on our beds and in the bathroom, a different treat on our pillows every night, fire ready and waiting, milk in the fridge, rusks and even a small carafe of sherry for the winter nights. There was nothing that Jayne hadn't thought of to make our stay wonderful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
And you were wonderful guests Dianne - thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are so happy you enjoyed our special space...makes it all worthwhile Hope to see you again one day...Warm Regards, Jayne & fam X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MohammedA...
Cairo, Egypt
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Stay ever! Home away from Home”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

It is the best stay I had in south Africa. Everything about the stay in Midlands Inverness Cottages is amazing. Jayne was very nice, friendly and kind. I have seen all the cottages and they are a state of art. such a cozy and comfy place. the style of the cottages is very peaceful and makes you feel like home. Jayne did put a lot of efforts in the details in the cottages, from their setup, the accessories , the amenities in the cottages and the bathrooms. the views are magical and beyond amazing. the farm has a very peaceful and relaxing atmospheres. the farm animals are so cute and I would definitely get back there to stay there. THANKS Jayne.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2017
It sure was lovely meeting you both and having you stay with us! :)
SO glad that you enjoyed your stay with us so much - it was a pleasure being able to share our special space with you both!
Take care and all the best...
Warm regards
Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BasmaT
Adliswil
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Home abroad ”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed in this little gem for a couple of days with our little one. Jayne was such a lovely and very helpful and polite host. Always eager to help and making you feel comfortable.
We stayed in the Savannah cottage and we loved it. It was clean and the attention to details so lovable! The area is safe and peaceful. Very good to relax as well. The kitchen and the bathroom had everything we needed. The bed was comfortable as well. The cottage was cleaned every day and we even got little treats. Jayne's daughter had made a banana cake and Jayne brought us some. Just the presentation alone was heartwarming and the cake was so yummy. At the end we did not want to leave and still think of the great time we had. It's a little heaven.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2017
Aah Basma, Karlo and Alain - awesome to read your very special review on your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to write the review - it means a lot to us!! We are so pleased that you all enjoyed your precious time with us whilst visiting South Africa...and hope to be able to accommodate you again one day in the future :
Take care and look after your precious little boy...
Warm Regards
Jayne, Pete and Kellie :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mop 201pv...
Bela Bela
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Extremely helpful”
Reviewed 12 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This may be considered inappropriate, but I was looking for accommodation near A venue and Jayne was extremely helpful and told me that she was a bit far from that venue, despite the fact that she had accommodation available, she referred me to something close. This kind of integrity is invaluable in the industry. Thank you Jayne

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2017
Dear Debbie
Thank you so much for your appreciative comment...and for making the effort to share your thoughts on Tripadvisor - it is much appreciated!
So sorry we were not able to host you but I do hope you have an enjoyable stay in our beautiful Midlands...
Take care and enjoy the wedding!
Warm regards
Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing