We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bed; quiet room”
Review of Super 8 Columbus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Columbus
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Columbus
West Fargo
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great bed; quiet room”
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Upon my arrival, I was upgraded from a queen bed to a king bed room. My room was at the end of the hall and was very quiet. I spent over an hour trying to get on the internet and called the front desk. I still couldn't log on and finally went to the front desk and she had to reset something on their end before I could get the log-on screen. The bed was very comfortable, and I enjoyed a great night's sleep. When I went for breakfast in the morning, I took the last of the regular coffee, and the girl who was working immediately made a fresh pot when I told her. My only complaint was the breakfast. There weren't very many choices and there was nothing for someone who is gluten intolerant.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the end of the hall for a quiet night's sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedHawksFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    45
    42
    29
    25
See reviews for
62
21
13
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

For some reason many people let their doors bang. I have never heard so many doors bang. Very noisy in the mornings. I don't know if it was the persons staying or if its the doors. But extremely loud. otherwise nice place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjebuffetfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebraska
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Had made a reservation online for Easter weekend, while I am not handicapped, I was traveling with an infant so I was pleased to notice my queen room was listed as handicap accessible so I figured I would receive a downstairs room. When I arrived, the clerk looked at my child and informed me my reservation was for an upstairs room and there was no elevator. However, he then offered to switch me to a downstairs king room for an additional $5, so I did that. The room was very clean and the bed was quite comfortable, I had brought my laptop since the website said free wi-fi, it wasn't working when I got there, but when I told the night clerk she went above and beyond to get it fixed, calling the internet provider and crawling under the desk to fix it! Breakfast was pretty basic but good, I would recommend this motel for anyone looking for a basic, clean place to stay. what I liked best was the friendly staff and clean rooms, least was the inaccurate reservations.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NebraskaEuropeLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2011

We were in town for a baseball tournament and stayed here primarily because other hotels were booked. We were close to the fields so that was a plus and the price was ok. When we entered the hallway with our room, it smelled so bad the kids didn't really want to sleep there. The room (non smoking) smelled better), which was good or we would have left. The rooms were small and have not been upgraded. One of the things I found to be the worst was the condition of the mattress. It was not only uncomfortable but it also had many stains on the sides. I had some extra blankets in the car so we slept on top of the comforter and used our own blankets. It was very disgusting and I was really apalled that it was still being used in that condition. The room was fairly quiet in the night so at least we were able to sleep.
Breakfast served for free in the morning, but the space is so small that with the hotel being very busy, it was impossible to get to the breakfast, let alone sit there and eat.
Next time we are in town we will reserve something earlier and stay somewhere else. It definately will not be somewhere I am wililng to stay again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Columbus hotels

Omaha, NE
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2008

We stayed here for 1 night, while visiting friends. We chose the hotel because of the good location and price. The room was comfortable and clean, but not great. The staff was very friendly and called the room as soon as we got in, to make sure we had everything we needed. The only major gripe we had was that we had a smoking room, but there were no ashtrays. We walked down the front desk to get one and they could not provide one. Our room was also located right next to the door outside. The sound of the door slamming woke us up several times. Regardless of the problems, we thought this hotel to be an excellent value for the price.

  • Liked — staff
  • Disliked — no ashtrays in smoking room
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sarapac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
5.3 km away
Days Inn & Suites Columbus NE
1.9 km away
Ramada Columbus Hotel and Conference Center
3.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 10 in Columbus
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Columbus Inn
Columbus Inn
#6 of 10 in Columbus
29 reviews
0.6 km away
Victorian Inn North Columbus
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Columbus

Property: Super 8 Columbus
Address: 3324 20th St, Columbus, NE 68601-3002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Columbus
Price range (per night): $76 - $111
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Columbus 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Columbus
Columbus Super 8
Columbus Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing