We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A really great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Columbus
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Columbus
Cheshire
Level Contributor
85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“A really great hotel”
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Stayed here for a week on business in Columbus.

Have stayed in more Holiday Inns than I care to remember - but this one is really good - the rooms are large, comfortable and spotlessly clean, free breakfast is basic but tasty and the staff are THE most helpful and friendly I have encountered anywhere.

If you need to stay in Columbus I would say this is the only place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mfokinth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    39
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
24
12
7
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Omaha
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We didn't have a lot of choices in Colombus. We we're in town for a wedding. My wife and I really enjoy going to hotels with a pool and a hot tub. Which was why we choose this hotel. We were very pleased with the pool areas atmosphere. The weren't very many people there..so we had some nice privacy. The biggest downside of this area was the pool temp. It was really cold.!!The next day the hot tub was cold as well..this was a mechanical issue though.


The rooms were cozy and clean..and my wife is maticulous....she had no complaints.
The breakfast was average.
The staff was friendly

I do think it is probably the best hotel in Colombus. Even thought it's a little pricey for what you get.

Room Tip: Back side of the hotel is a field. It beats looking out the front at a main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Very clean hotel with clean common areas too. This hotel is not going to be cheap, but they have an indoor pool with hot tub. Good free breakfast and the rooms seemed very quiet. Overall, if traveling with kids this place works in Columbus as it has the pool. The price might throw some people off though.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and have always found their rooms clean staff friendly, a nice manager’s reception in the evening and a more complete breakfast than found at competing hotels. I highly recommend this property!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wentzville, Missouri
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Lovely, fairly new hotel. Huge rooms.

Here is what I love...
Priority Club members get goodies at check in.
Warm cookies in late afternoon, early evening.
Good fitness center.
Superb Managers Reception!!!!!!
Amazing breakfast.
Nice surrounding area.
Calming...

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rostman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Columbus, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Thank you for the positive review from your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Columbus, NE. We value you as our customer and realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging. We apprecieate the choice you made to stay with us and invite you to return whenever in our area again. This review will be shared with our staff as it takes our entire team to make an excellent stay for you.
Thank you,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
4.4 km away
Ramada Columbus Hotel and Conference Center
1.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Columbus NE
0.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 10 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Columbus Inn
Columbus Inn
#6 of 10 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
4.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#8 of 10 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
4.6 km away
Victorian Inn North Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Columbus

Property: Holiday Inn Express Columbus
Address: 524 E 23rd St, Columbus, NE 68601-2827
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Columbus
Price range (per night): $160 - $253
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Columbus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus, a Quality Excellence Award-winning hotel, offers 88 smoke free, guest rooms including 19 suites of which 3 are whirlpool suites. Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus guest rooms feature the following: free high-speed wireless Internet, microwaves, refrigerators, coffeemakers, large work desks, desk lamps, and 32' HD flat screen TVs with HBO. We have a heated indoor pool and whirlpool. We also offer our guests a free hot breakfast every day with eggs, biscuits, gravy, sausage or bacon and fruit as well as many other items! If you re staying during the week make sure to enjoy our Manager's Reception (Monday - Thursday 5:30 PM to 7 PM) which includes free beer, wine, snacks and a Priority Club point drawing! Don t forget! Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus is the closet hotel to Becton Dickenson and Cargill that offers a Manager's Reception and Priority Club points! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, IHG, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Columbus Hotel Columbus
Holiday Inn Columbus
Columbus Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing