We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Columbus
Nearby Hotels
USD 74*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 83*
USD 80*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Columbus Inn(Columbus)
USD 66*
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 115*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 67*
USD 56*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 79*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 77*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Schuyler Inn(Schuyler)
USD 55*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
54
40
10
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
40
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelin townclean roomspancakesan updatepancake machinebreakfast hoursskeeter barnesfront desk staffawesome placeon linestaff was friendlynebraskaladymaintenance
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We didn't have a lot of choices in Colombus. We we're in town for a wedding. My wife and I really enjoy going to hotels with a pool and a hot tub. Which was why we choose this hotel. We were very pleased with the pool areas atmosphere. The weren't very many people there..so we had some nice privacy. The biggest downside of this area was the pool temp. It was really cold.!!The next day the hot tub was cold as well..this was a mechanical issue though.


The rooms were cozy and clean..and my wife is maticulous....she had no complaints.
The breakfast was average.
The staff was friendly

I do think it is probably the best hotel in Colombus. Even thought it's a little pricey for what you get.

Room Tip: Back side of the hotel is a field. It beats looking out the front at a main street.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Very clean hotel with clean common areas too. This hotel is not going to be cheap, but they have an indoor pool with hot tub. Good free breakfast and the rooms seemed very quiet. Overall, if traveling with kids this place works in Columbus as it has the pool. The price might throw some people off though.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and have always found their rooms clean staff friendly, a nice manager’s reception in the evening and a more complete breakfast than found at competing hotels. I highly recommend this property!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianC478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Lovely, fairly new hotel. Huge rooms.

Here is what I love...
Priority Club members get goodies at check in.
Warm cookies in late afternoon, early evening.
Good fitness center.
Superb Managers Reception!!!!!!
Amazing breakfast.
Nice surrounding area.
Calming...

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rostman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Thank you for the positive review from your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Columbus, NE. We value you as our customer and realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging. We apprecieate the choice you made to stay with us and invite you to return whenever in our area again. This review will be shared with our staff as it takes our entire team to make an excellent stay for you.
Thank you,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Awesome! From the moment we walked in the door, we felt welcome. Basket of cookies on the counter and the lady who checked us in (Natasha! I believe) was very nice. Explained about the social hours on Mon- Thursday evening, breafkfast, pool and all the other details. She was smiling and we felt like we were really wanted as guests! Nice social hour with wine, beer and lemonade and snacks. The ladies there welcomed you and got you something to drink and helped you find a seat. Breakfast was equally nice. Large variety of breakfast items and the lady working there was really nice too. Very enjoyable stay and we will be back. Clean, nicely appointed jacuzzi room!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Waconda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YounesMGMT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2012

Thank you for taking the time to send us your review from your recent stay here at the Columbus Nebraska Holiday Inn Express! I know there are many wonderful options out there, so the staff and I sincerely appreciate your choice to stay with us. Based on all of the wonderful reviews, it appears that we are meeting expectations. However, in our mission to provide the best experience we can, your positive as well as constructive feedback are welcome to ensure we continue meeting your expectations. I will certainly share this with the staff in our next service celebration meeting. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews