We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious Vacation Living”
other travellers have booked this property
Outside view from yard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside view from yard
Living room with wood stove. Living room with view of library in background.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Outside view from yard
Living room with wood stove.
Living room with view of library in background.
Library/TV room.
Library computer.
Living room and kitchen eating area
Kitchen eating area
Kitchen
Dining Room
Dining room with view of deck and yard.
Front den with sleeper sofa and view of deck and yard.
Master bedroom with king memory foam mattress, master bath, and access to second floor deck.
Master bedrrom with view of deck access.
Queen bedroom with memory foam mattress and balcony.
Queen bedroom with access to second floor deck.
First snow with view of teepee in our yard.
View from Haskill Basin Road
Glacier National Park
Hungry Horse Reservoir
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Whitefish, Montana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hikrbabe
Charleston, IL
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spacious Vacation Living”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We are a group of women who meet somewhere beautiful to hike every year. The cabin was perfect for our needs. It's about 45 minutes from the west entrance of Glacier National Park and just outside Whitefish. We enjoyed the National Park and also local hiking around Whitefish. Not only was the cabin well located, it was very comfortable and spacious. Having three bathrooms was a plus that helped us get out the door in the morning -- after morning coffee on the deck, where we saw deer and wild turkey in the yard. We enjoyed the games in the evening. The house is well "stocked" with books and games (very family friendly). Highly recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
So glad you all enjoyed staying at our house in Whitefish and hiking throughout the area. As Glacier NP has so many amazing hikes, we'd love to have you stay again if you make it back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gretchen...
2 reviews
“Beautiful, Spacious, and Convenient "Cabin"”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our family of 6 loved this beautiful cabin in the woods. To call it a cabin is a bit of an understatement, as it is a very comfortable and spacious home. It was stocked with everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. The home is secluded, but not too far from town and is an excellent home base for visiting Glacier National Park. We enjoyed seeing wildlife on the property. The owner was easy to communicate with and was very responsive, even providing extra suggestions for local activities for our teenagers. Should we return to the area we would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
Thank you, Gretchen, for your kind words and for being such a wonderful guest. I trust you found enough things to keep your teenagers happy. We look forward to having you stay again, any time you come back to Whitefish!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny G
1 review
“Review”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The house was great for what we needed. There were 10 of us, ages 19 to 77. Some slept in couches but we brought AIR matress' but no one used them. Very peaceful, relaxing setting. Jeanne was great to work with. Whitefish is an adorable little town and Glacier was breathtaking. Only disappointment was we didn't see much wildlife at all. Not the locations or houses fault.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our house in Whitefish. We loved having you as guests and look forward to having you back any time you come back to NW Montana!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
166987
1 review
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We were in MT to explore Glacier NP for the first time. We wanted to be close to the park but "off the grid". This home was great. It was between Whitefish, a really fun and beautiful town, and 25 minutes from West Glacier. It was spacious and comfortable. Views of the nearby mountains could be seen from the deck. It was very quiet. The kitchen was large and well equipped, there was even an Espresso maker! The stars at night were unbelievable. There is no light pollution to ruin the night sky. Glacier is one of the most beautiful areas I have ever seen. I would highly recommend both, this wonderful rental and several days in the park!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
So happy to know you had such a wonderful time at the house and exploring Glacier NP. I agree with you about how incredible the stars are out there. I am amazed and awed every time we're out there!

We hope you find the time to come back and experience it again and again. There's always something new to discover out in Montana. We would love to have you stay at the house any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne W
2 reviews
“Beautiful area wonderful owners.”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Completely peaceful and isolated. The owners were attentive to giving me directions, offering what they had in their cupboards and wanting to know if everything was in order. The only downside was the cleanliness, which if fixed, would make an ideal gettaway.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
So glad you enjoyed your time at our house in Whitefish, Anne! Until now we have always had 5-star reviews, including the cleanliness of our house. I apologize that you did not find it as clean as it should have been. I know it's high-season, and I suspect our cleaning service experienced a staffing issue. Rest assured it has been brought to their attention. Thank you so much for your feedback. It's extremely helpful in making sure the house continues providing a 5-star experience for future stays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing