We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome mountain home with great living spaces...”
other travellers have booked this property
Outside view from yard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside view from yard
Living room with wood stove. Living room with view of library in background.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Outside view from yard
Living room with wood stove.
Living room with view of library in background.
Library/TV room.
Library computer.
Living room and kitchen eating area
Kitchen eating area
Kitchen
Dining Room
Dining room with view of deck and yard.
Front den with sleeper sofa and view of deck and yard.
Master bedroom with king memory foam mattress, master bath, and access to second floor deck.
Master bedrrom with view of deck access.
Queen bedroom with memory foam mattress and balcony.
Queen bedroom with access to second floor deck.
First snow with view of teepee in our yard.
View from Haskill Basin Road
Glacier National Park
Hungry Horse Reservoir
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Whitefish, Montana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Awesome mountain home with great living spaces, amenities and outdoor casual living.”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Awesome mountain home! Great living spaces, amenities and outdoor casual living. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Even though we had so many things to do in the Glacier National Park area, we could have easily filled our days just enjoying our time in this house. Loved the porches! Communication was easy and information provided ahead of time was very helpful. I can see why this rates so high with TripAdvisor.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2016
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at our house in Whitefish! It's true that there's so much to do in Glacier NP, it's hard to find enough time to relax at the house. We tend to use the occasional rainy day for doing just that. On days spent in Glacier NP, we tend to bookend the day on the decks: Enjoying a good cup of coffee in the morning and stargazing after dark.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debdoll61
prsnron@windstream.net
2 reviews
“Great relaxing vacation!”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was the most relaxing wonderful trip for our family. We had 7 adults and 2 children, ages 6 & 9 and everyone loved it. The cabin was very clean and had so many amenities. We enjoyed cooking in and using the dvd player for movies in the evening. There were plenty of games, puzzles, books. The atmosphere was fabulous, can't say enough good things. We hope to book it again int he future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The modern appliances and amenities but the rugged location, quiet and peaceful
Liked least: Could have used some plastic containers for leftovers!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2016
Delighted to hear that your family had a relaxed and wonderful time at our house in Whitefish. It was a pleasure having you stay and we would love to have you stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al G
Marshall, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ultimate family vacation home”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This house was a perfect setting for our family vacation. We are a family of five and had plenty of room. The house is well-stocked with everything we needed. Everything was very clean and organized. The teenagers appreciated the wi-fi in the house. Nearly every day we were visited by deer in the yard. The proximity to Glacier National Park was ideal for day trips. It was also a short trip into Whitefish for neat shops and restaurants. We had a great stay. Would definitely recommend this rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2016
We're so glad your family had such a wonderful stay at our house in Whitefish and enjoyed spending time at Glacier National Park and Whitefish. We truly enjoyed hosting your family and welcome you back if you plan a return trip to enjoy more of what the area has to offer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosiepi43
Bristol, Connecticut
1 review
“great home for a family vacation”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We do a family vacation every year and found that this house really was a mountainside retreat. It lived up to the photos and reviews. There was room for our family of 6 plus more than enough room for a few more people. If you want a place to truly kick back this is it. The fire ban was lifted on our last night there so we had a wonderful bonfire to end a great family vacation.Thank you Jeanne for making your awesome home available. Truly a home away from home. Rose and family...........

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All we had to do was unpack..Every thing was provided.
Liked least: Leaving to come home.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2015
Rose,

We are delighted that you and your family had such a wonderful and memorable vacation stay at our house in Whitefish. So glad the fireban was lifted so you could enjoy the fire pit! If you and your family make it back to Montana, we would love to have you stay again.

Jeanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
10183mill...
Lyndonville, New York
1 review
“Glacier house”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The house was spotless, comfortable, and the location was beautiful . The deck was great for enjoying A cup of morning coffee and a glass of wine after diner. It was a short ride to shopping, Glacier park, and fly fishing on the Flathead River. There was no disappointment and this was truly a 5 star rental.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2015
Jim,

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our house in Whitefish. We loved hosting you and welcome you back if you visit the area again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing