We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,122)
Filter reviews
1,122 results
Traveller rating
399
404
178
98
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
399
404
178
98
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course glacier national park free shuttle downtown whitefish shuttle service indoor pool loft room hot tub close to town mountain lodge ski hill beds were comfortable sun road third floor minute drive big mountain montana
Filter
Updating list...
542 - 547 of 1,122 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Had a nice stay. Stayed on the south side of the hotel. (Facing Parking Lot) Hotel seems to be getting beat up a little bit. I can remember when Grouse Mountain was the place to stay in Whitefish-We stayed two days, checked in late on Friday. Room was clean and comfortable.

Room tip: Quiet hotel, nice pool, indoor. We did not request room service so the hotel staff gave us a $5,00 credit in the lounge.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lincoln2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glacier Park I, Manager at Grouse Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2016

Hi Lincoln2015, thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay at Grouse Mountain Lodge. We're so glad you had a comfortable stay. We are sorry to hear you felt the Hotel is showing it's age. This is something we do work to stay on top of and are continuously in the process of updating our facilities. Thank you for the feedback, it's always helpful to hear about areas we can improve upon. We appreciate your business and review and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016

This is the 4th consecutive year we have come to Whitefish for a spring skiing trip and our 4th stay at this hotel and we simply love it here. First, the rooms are spacious with ample room to store our suitcases and ski gear at the front entrance - a feature that's getting more and more appreciative as my children age and their stuff gets bigger. There's also a closet in the hallway to the bathroom for even more storage. There's 2 sinks - one inside the bathroom and one outside - also a feature that gets more appreciative as my daughter approaches tweenage years. There's also a mini-fridge in the room which is handy for us skiers who like to pack lunches to the ski hill. Beds are quite comfortable and there's ample parking.

The customer service cannot be beat! Super friendly and helpful. Even when you are walking down the hallway, if you pass a staff member, they greet you warmly. The staff at the lounge/restaurant are also fantastic and are always willing to accommodate every request. Ultimately, the super star customer service is what keeps us coming back.

As this is an older hotel, do take note that the sound proofing is not fantastic. You can hear people walking overhead if there are rooms above you. You can hear people in the hallways. I have yet to find this to be an issue as every time I've stayed there the guests have all been respectful and quiet. But if you are a light sleeper you will hear the family of four and their ski gear making their way out of the hotel at 7am.

The pool and hot tubs are starting to show their age - definitely not as swank as one or two of the newer hotel chains that seem to be cropping up in the area. It's not an issue for us as our children seem to love any hotel pool and this hotel's character and charm make up for lack of fancy pool.

Overall this is a fantastic hotel and would recommend to anyone looking to enjoy all that Whitefish has to offer.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LeahMcT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glacier Park I, Manager at Grouse Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2016

Hi LeahMcT, thank you very much for taking to time to write a great review of your stay at Grouse Mountain Lodge. We are so glad to read about the stellar customer service you received, reviews like yours are exactly what we strive to receive. We're so glad that Grouse is your ideal skiing base camp. We agree that the hot tubs need to be upgraded, which is why just that is planned for the very near future. Next time you visit, I think you will be pleased with the changes we have in store. Thank you so much for the detailed review, your returning business and the recommendation. We look forward to hosting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

We recently stayed at the Grouse Mountain Lodge twice as they had a deal we couldn't refuse! Bought one night for $129 and got the second night for free! Had a room with two queens the first time and it was nice. Had a second sink which was handy. Unfortunately it was quite noisy as the hotel appeared to be quite full and we could hear guests above us as we were on the second floor.

This time, we requested a third floor (top floor) room which had a golf course view. Lovely room with a king bed and vaulted ceilings. No second sink but that was fine. Both rooms had a small fridge, however, no microwave or kettle to make tea. Only had the single serve coffee makers.

We had breakfast in Logan's Bar & Grill which was good. Did not get into the pool or hot tubs but they did look inviting!

Clean hotel, modern rooms and I loved the shutters on the windows. Big parking lot with security and a shuttle bus that will take you wherever you need to go.

We would stay again most definitely.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Laurene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2016

We stayed here a few years ago and enjoyed it so much we figured we would return for a short get-away, a couple weeks ago. We made the most of GPI's Buy One Night - Get One Night Free package (I'm not sure if it is in effect any longer...).

Like our last visit, the front desk staff was friendly and helpful; and the rooms were in good, clean, well-maintained shape.

Wi-Fi is included, but we couldn't seem to get a good signal from our room and had trouble connecting.

One environmentally friendly feature that was appreciated was the $5 gift certificate that could be redeemed at the hotel lounge/restaurant, which was given each day that we decline housekeeping changing the towels (etc). So reuse your towels (don't waste energy and water to get them cleaned if they don't need it) and then go have a free drink in the lounge!

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith-B-Robinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glacier Park I, Manager at Grouse Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2016

Hi Keith-B-Robinson, thanks so much for taking the time to review Grouse (and Logan's), it's truly appreciated! We're so glad to read your comments about the friendly staff and clean rooms. We're sorry to hear that you couldn't get a good signal from your room, that has actually just been upgraded, so you should have better luck the next time you visit us! We're glad you took advantage of our green option and enjoyed a drink in the lounge. Thanks again for describing your excellent stay here and for your return business. We'll see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Nice weekend getaway. Accommodations are clean and comfortable. Service is awesome. Like that they provide a shuttle service to downtown although it is within walking distance. Hot tubs and area could use some work but are still clean and functional. Will definitely stay again.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhoda50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glacier Park I, Manager at Grouse Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2016

Hi Rhoda50. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Grouse Mountain Lodge. We're so glad you had a great stay. We agree that the hot tubs could be better and we are working on improvements. We're so happy to hear you'll stay again and look forward to it so we can improve on your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews