We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY FRIENDLY STAFF,CUTE CLEAN ROOMS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Moose Creek Cabins and Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Staff was great,room was very clean and nice. walking distance to town and park

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

104 - 108 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2011

We stayed in the cowboy mini suite. There were 3 adults with a lot of gear. The unit was kinda small but served it's purpose and the price was right. We paid $155 per night and stayed on 6-10 Sep. When you entered the unit you stepped into the kitchenette area with a small couch and table pushed against the wall on the right with a TV hanging on the all. The double bed was just beyond the couch and table. The full bathroom was behind the kitchen and the separate bedroom with TV on the right behind a wall where the couch and double bed were located. The pictures of the room and facilities on the cabin's website were accurate. The parking lot was small but there was plenty of parking just behind one of the buildings only a few feet away. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything needed and there were a couple of small grocery stores in town that were a bit pricey. The room was clean but the bed in the separate room was a little soft. We were in one of the end units away from the street so it was very quiet. The owners were friendly and they offered a continental breakfast in the office which consisted of muffins, pastries, coffee and instant oatmeal.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

My wife and I stay here whenever we go to Yellowstone. We try to get a cabin and they are so much better than just a room and one of those big hotels. The folks who run this place and always improving the units. This year our cabin had 2 flat screen tvs with good choice of channles, new drapes, quilts and a new large refrigerator. These cabins are in town and not out on a ranch, but still offer much more than a plain old hotel room.

Room Tip: The cabins are great but the room are good too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DennisNevada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

We stayed in the Moose Creeks "cabins" They were directly across from the seperated cabins. They were very nice indeed. It had a refrigerator and microwave, and an armoir to hang clothes. The shower/tub was decent size. (although we didnt use the tub).

The breakfast was fine. simple and basic. The coffee was good and bagels/muffins/toast were fresh. That's pretty much what I consume at home anyway.

We had a chance to visit with the owners of the Moose Creek Inn/cabins during breakfast and they were very nice and it was actually one of our hightlights of the day. We will be back and we will stay there again!

Room Tip: Ask for a cabin or a room across from them
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zurcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

My husband and I spent 3 nights at Moose Creek Cabins--making it our base for exploring Yellowstone. Each cabin is thoughtfully decorated in a different theme. We were in the Ranger Cabin with pictures of Smokey Bear and Ranger gear decorating the walls. Our room was small but comfortable for two people. The room included a microwave, fridge and WiFi. Muffins and coffee were served in the office each morning. Hanging baskets of flowers hang outside of each room. It is in downtown West Yellowstone close to shops and restaurants. If you are planning on hanging around the cabin all day sitting in your room this is not the place for you ( go to a fancy high priced resort)--but --you are next to Yellowstone Park--why would anyone want to do that!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mawenzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.6 km away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
743 reviews
0.1 km away
Moose Creek Inn
Moose Creek Inn
#15 of 39 in West Yellowstone
369 reviews
0.6 km away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#8 of 39 in West Yellowstone
804 reviews
0.6 km away
Yellowstone Inn
Yellowstone Inn
#23 of 39 in West Yellowstone
153 reviews
0.2 km away
Stage Coach Inn
Stage Coach Inn
#29 of 39 in West Yellowstone
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moose Creek Cabins and Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moose Creek Cabins and Inn

Address: 220 Firehole Avenue, 119 Electric Street, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Region: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 36 Speciality Lodging in West Yellowstone
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to West Yellowstone's Moose Creek Cabins and Moose Creek Inn. West Yellowstone lodging at its best. All our cabins and rooms are no smoking and no pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Moose Creek Cabins and Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moose Creek Cabins Hotel West Yellowstone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing