We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic Accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Moose Creek Cabins and Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We spent one night in early July 2011 in the Yellowstone Room (a motel room, not a cabin) of Moose Creek Cabins in West Yellowstone. Small and basic, the room was clean and we did get a pretty good night's sleep there. Couldn't open the window because our neighbor was smoking and the wind blew the smoke right into our room. The bathroom was tiny but clean.

The complex is pretty old with a small main parking lot if you want to park close to your room. Place seemed well maintained though. The rooms are smaller than they look on the web site. Also there is plenty of parking in a larger lot near the place for those with larger trucks or RVs. It was close enough to the main street to find easily a place to eat, but far enough away to avoid a lot of traffic noise.

Apparently they have continental breakfast in their small lounge, but we were on our way out to Bozeman to catch a flight later in the day. It was the average motel experience. Picked it because we were only staying one night and it was one of the less expensive alternatives.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fishergal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

112 - 116 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2011

We went into yellowstone and used west yellowstone as our base place to stay. The moose creek cabins were awesome! very clean and appropriate for being out west-- pine paneling, western accessories, and chairs out front to sit at night. The staff was outstanding and was willing to help us find a breakfast place daily and other places to eat. They gave us special maps also. Good location and walking distance to everywhere.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flasharchibald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

We spent a couple of nights at the inn. I was not expecting much, but the place was absolutely nice, room bigger than they advertized. Staff extremely helpful and breakfast was included even if at the moment of booking it's not written.
West Yellowstone is closed to the West Entrance of Yellowstone park and the small village itself is nice with lots of shops.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manus76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

My daughter and I chose the Moose Creek Inn based on the quality reviews we had read and we were not disappointed. We arrived without reservations and were provided with a great (small) room directly next to the office. We had only intended on staying two nights, but added a third night because we knew we landed a great location. The young lady (owners daughter?) who was working the office desk during our 3 night stay was VERY friendly and accomodating to all our requests for dining advice and weather forecasts etc. The room was quiet, clean and very comfortable for just the two of us. (We only spent the late evenings there since our days were spent entirely in nearby Yellowstone NP). I would highly recommend this well-run establishment to anyone not wanting to stay inside the park.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StevO910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

I highly recommed the Moose Creek Cabins and Inn. We stayed 2 nights in the Bear cabin and it was FANSASTIC!!!! The owners of the property are very friendly, welcoming and informative! The cabin itself was great...very clean and cozy. We will stay here again for sure!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welove2travel2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.6 km away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
737 reviews
0.7 km away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#7 of 39 in West Yellowstone
800 reviews
0.1 km away
Moose Creek Inn
Moose Creek Inn
#15 of 39 in West Yellowstone
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
611 reviews
0.2 km away
Stage Coach Inn
Stage Coach Inn
#31 of 39 in West Yellowstone
569 reviews
0.2 km away
Days Inn West Yellowstone
Days Inn West Yellowstone
#19 of 39 in West Yellowstone
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moose Creek Cabins and Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moose Creek Cabins and Inn

Address: 220 Firehole Avenue, 119 Electric Street, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Region: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 36 Speciality Lodging in West Yellowstone
Price Range: $123 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to West Yellowstone's Moose Creek Cabins and Moose Creek Inn. West Yellowstone lodging at its best. All our cabins and rooms are no smoking and no pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Moose Creek Cabins and Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moose Creek Cabins Hotel West Yellowstone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing