We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”

Three Bear Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 8 - USD 32
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Three Bear Restaurant has been serving visitors to Yellowstone for nearly 30 years in it's current location. With a family friendly menu, we offer everything from salads and sandwiches to steak and seafood. Our breakfast will get you ready for the day. Choose from a full menu of breakfast favorites including made-to-order omelets and made from scratch pancakes. Be sure to look around at the pictures around the restaurant showing Yellowstone in another era. Our lodge next door has more exciting history and photos to share.
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Very good food,steak was great, filet too, not cheap, service quite slow, they do not take reservations

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Dr Julian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,662)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 1,662 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2018

We visited towards the end of the summer season when the town was winding down and were glad of a place to eat when choice might have been restricted.

During our first night's visit I selected the chicken and vegetable soup priced at $4 which tasted rather good before moving on to the main course of meatballs and spaghetti priced at $18. Obviously not cordon bleu cooking but you get exactly what it says on the tin. A handy restaurant which I believe is open until 10 p.m. in season.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Desmond C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

Very helpful and friendly waitress who was flexible in changing and adding to our breakfast choice. Not the cheapest, but good value and freshly cooked.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CliveNoble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

Extremely busy place had to wait 30 mins for table. Buffet for starters of soup and sweets. Mains were chicken sandwich and beef served on huge slices of bread as usual far too much food. Place itself was cold lots of people sat with top coats on eating, as it was cold outside the last thing you wanted waas air con blasting out freezing air needless to say went somewhere else second night

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank maureenlogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

The food and service were good. We will dine here again when we are in the area. It was nice relaxing atmosphere.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Three Bear Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Three Bear Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing