We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busy restaurant in great location”

Bullwinkle's Saloon and Eatery
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 5 - USD 32
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Bullwinkl'e Saloon & Eatery has many faces. Under one roof we have: The Casino Bar - 18 Video Slot Machines, Bar with Bar Tables, 10+ Flat Screen TVs with all the Sports, Video Jukebox and Food! Over 21 after 5pm. Open from 10am to 2am The Liquor Store - Full selection of Beer Wine and Spirits, plus Sodas, Mixers and Juices in addition to Souvenir Items - Hats, Tshirts, Glassware, etc. Open from 10am to 2am The Restaurant is Full Service and Family Friendly. Large Groups accommodated. Full Bar and Lounge Dining. Serving food from 11:30am to 10pm There is something for everyone - music and gaming, or quiet family dining - you get to decide! We also package for Take Out, so you can enjoy your meal in any surrounding!
Reviewed 12 November 2017

This place was very busy with a mix of locals which is always a good sign. Service was fast and food was great. Salad bar is small and basic. Ribs and Fried chicken both looked great and I can recommend the meatloaf which is what I had,

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hamishhow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartiniMakerBahamas, Guest Relations Manager at Bullwinkle's Saloon and Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you. Come back and try that Broasted Chicken! Did you know you can order it by the box and take it with you for a picnic??

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 1,126 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2017

Have always enjoyed what we have ordered and ate. If not off season you need a reservation. Even with a reservation the sitting may be tight. The only draw back is their salad bar. It's location and not enough to choose from.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sharon Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartiniMakerBahamas, Guest Relations Manager at Bullwinkle's Saloon and Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Sorry about the location of the Salad Bar - it's one of the original features of the building! Glad to know you keep coming back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

We had dinner while staying in town.
They only have 1 beer on tap and limited other choices, so for a saloon the beer options were limited.
The salad bar is basic but good.
Our food was good but nothing special.
Seats at the bar are not overly comfortable.
They do not play the sound on the TVs in the bar which is good and bad. We wanted to hear the world series but could only watch.
They were getting ready to close for the season, like most of the town, so may want to check what is open if you go in the off-season.

Thank Rick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartiniMakerBahamas, Guest Relations Manager at Bullwinkle's Saloon and Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Sounds like you were in the Restaurant Lounge as opposed to the Saloon/Casino Bar. The Casino Bar is open year round with 8 beers on tap, and 12 TVs. Please ask the bartender next time to turn up the volume for you, we would be happy to!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed the food here and sampled a few different beers from around the local area. Our server was very helpful and suggested some great brews. We liked the atmosphere and had a great night.

Thank nellie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartiniMakerBahamas, Guest Relations Manager at Bullwinkle's Saloon and Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

Bison meatloaf and chicken fettuccine were both very good. BIG portions. Small salad bar included but nice selection. Prompt greeting and friendly service.

Thank Tetondavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartiniMakerBahamas, Guest Relations Manager at Bullwinkle's Saloon and Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Perfect. Thank you for enjoying it all!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bullwinkle's Saloon and Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Bullwinkle's Saloon and Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing