We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“House Manager”
Summer View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Summer View
Winter View Lake View-Sunset
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Summer View
Winter View
Lake View-Sunset
Rainbow Point View
Porch/Deck Area
Fire Pit & Yard
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room Fire Place
Two Full Beds
King Size Bed Room
Queen Size Bed Room
Bathroom
Second full bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
West Yellowstone, Montana

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Iamfella
1 review
“House Manager”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

All was great,
Just an idea, On the small cabin, A TV, & A mirror in the bathroom.
Otherwise, all was great!
Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
Thanks for the feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willeyed
1 review
“Beautiful home just Minute's awa from West Yellowstone”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Great home with large living area and kitchen just minutes away from West Yellowstone. Location couldn't be better. Owners were super friendly and easy to deal with. There are a couple of other buildings on the property one other house and property manager over a garage. Still plenty of space. Only issue to beware of is that it is close to a marshy area. So, bugs were out of control at night and make the patio area virtually unusable at night (at least in July). Small issue as a ton of our time was spent in Yellowstone, but unfortunately it is something to consider if your planning on evenings watching the stars. We would definitely recommend this property for a group planning to explore Yellowstone with great access to Hebgen Lake to boot.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
Thanks for the review. Unfortunately, the bugs this year have been the worst in years. The owners try to treat for this to reduce the problem.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacobdipi...
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Cabin - BIG mosquito problem”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had great hopes for this cabin. We have five kids and were drawn to this location because of many of the outdoor features including the fire pit (roasting hot dogs and marshmallows), BBQ grill, and private beach on Lake Hebgen.

The cabin itself was wonderful and as advertised...great kitchen, convenient location for frequent trips to Yellowstone and very nicely appointed throughout.

However, the mosquitos were so bad we couldn't enjoy any of the outdoor features. My wife was outside for a total of 40 minutes over the course of our four day visit and each time we had citronella candles lit and we were covered in bug spray - she left with over 90 mosquito bites. When we arrived my kids ran to the back yard to check out the private beach. On the short walk we were swarmed with mosquitos and had to turn around to head back to the cabin.

Unfortunately there was nothing in the description or welcome materials regarding even the potential for mosquitos.

We never got one bite while we were in town or in Yellowstone.

We shared this issue with the property manager and he said he has since added something about the mosquitos to the welcome packet.

We are posting this so others know, if you are planning to come during the summer months, the outdoor features are virtually unusable due to mosquitos.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
Thank you for the feedback. At times there can be a large mosquito population. The timing of this is not consistent. The owners do try to mitigate as needed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry C
Aurora, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

What a beautiful place - even better than pictures! We were a little apprehensive about the long drive into the place but it was spectacular. It was not so far from the Yellowstone entrance - maybe 10 minutes. We saw 3 moose in our back yard on our last morning there. This is a wonderful place to spend some time, you can just hang out on patio and look at the lake with outdoor speakers on! Hated to leave.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Il.
Reviewed 13 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing