We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful cabin in a perfect setting”
other travellers have booked this property
Montana Winter Wonderland
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Montana Winter Wonderland
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
Montana Winter Wonderland
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Trout Creek, Montana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kelly M
Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A beautiful cabin in a perfect setting”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed at this cabin for 3 nights while touring western Montana. Of all the places we stayed, we liked this cabin the best. It is compact but well-designed with a nice open floor plan. It was just my husband and I, so we did not use the loft but it would have been perfect and plenty of room if we'd had our two children with us. The kitchen was stocked with all the dishes and accessories that we could have needed. Everything is well-maintained and spotlessly clean. The surrounding area is beautiful; since this is the last cabin on White pine Creek Rd. there is plenty of national forest to explore, just outside the door. We tried several of the trails; Clay directed us to one that is not on the Forest Service map that was less challenging than the others. We did not see any wildlife while hiking--I tried to make enough noise not to startle any bears, but we saw bear and elk while driving and of course, deer that came through the property while we sat on the deck. This area is great because it is not too far to a small grocery and a couple of restaurants, but it is still feels remote and secluded. I wish we could have stayed longer and hope that we can return someday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2017
Thank you for the kind review and for choosing our cabin as part of your Montana adventure....it's so nice to hear you enjoyedyour stay. Please come see us again sometime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah P
1 review
“Peaceful retreat”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was the perfect retreat for anyone seeking solitude. Very peaceful and beautiful property. I enjoyed being able to hear the creek in the background and the two deer that would always come to visit the property in the evenings. The cabin was very nice, clean and well stocked with everything you need to feel at home, and the bed was very comfy. the property owners were always quick to respond, and there is wifi, if you need it. I would love to come back to this cabin alone for some solitude or with my family. Perfect either way!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
We are so pleased your visit was peaceful and you enjoyed your stay. Many thanks again for taking such good care of the cabin. We hope to see you again sometime soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J F
1 review
“What a memorable place :)”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My family and I stayed here for the weekend and LOVED it! It was a great get-a-way with a beautiful view and easy access to a national forest. We spent a day skipping rocks in a beautiful forest creek and caught an incredible mountaintop view of Montana and Idaho... It was such a special gift to spend the day in the woods, not seeing anyone else, hearing a cell phone ring or seeing another car. What a treat and great memory! The cabin was nicely modeled, clean and comfortable and had some classy touches, such as carpet, wine glasses, small library and gift basket. There's a TV and WIFI but we didn't even use it.. unplugged and roasted marshmallows. It was nice not having to lug a lot of gear, and the kitchen was stocked with plates, pots pans, utensils, etc. Definitely a place for anyone looking to "glamp" or have a really nice "base camp." The owners live next door and were very helpful and friendly. We're so glad we went! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access to national forest
Liked least: Beds were new but firm but I'm picky about beds, better than too soft
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2016
Thanks so much for the kind words. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you visit again. Enjoy the rest of your summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing