We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
3
3
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
3
1
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2017

This RV park is absolutely stunning!! Yes, there is train noise, but if you can't think to bring along a pair of ear plugs, then you're SOL! The staff is beyond fantastic & the location is stunning! I would highly recommend a long stay at this facitlity!

Room Tip: Stunning location with fantastic staff!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

I am completely biased, because I love this park! It is not the usual RV park. It has green grass and trees and views, everywhere. The sites are laid out with the camper in mind, not to make a lot of money for the owners. The park only has 26 spaces and they could have triple that if they parked the RVs in there the way other parks layout their sites. They have people that return to this park every year and stay the entire season because it is not your run of the mill RV park.
If you have read the other reviews, yes, there are trains. Thompson Falls is a spur on the railroad and the trains run thru the length of the entire town. In fact, the tracks run along the side of MT200 for many miles. The tracks are clearly visible to anyone driving thru Thompson Falls or Birdland Bay and the trains do have to sound a signal when they approach an intersection. If you are a very light sleeper and would be greatly disturbed by the train, then this RV park might not be for you.
The owners of this park make every effort to maintain a pleasing environment for all campers to enjoy their stay. They strive for a quiet, peaceful park. They welcome pets, but Montana law says they must be leashed and the park enforces that rule. They do not allow ATVs to be ridden inside the park, period.
I have stayed at many parks and this one is exceptional. The owners are really nice people. Many campers return year after year and they would not do that if this park was not maintained to the standards that it is.
Lastly, if you are staying at this park and are lucky enough to be there when they do a Whaddinger breakfast, be sure and participate. Fun times!

Room Tip: I prefer the lower park with a view of the pond and mountain.
Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Cynthia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Yes there are trains. And yes, the owner is on site and seems to rule over the hosts, who appear to be very nice people. And dont get me started on dogs(really). But it is a beautiful setting, and the location is perfect, close to Thompson Falls and what it has to offer but far enough out to seem like your way out. We were able to get in 7-8 channels and wi-fi was okay. The owner seems to think everyone wants to get together just because they are staying in the same park and thats just not true for us. I am here, or where ever to take it easy, shill out, do some fishing, eating and drinking, and I dont need to share that with people I dont know and probably dont care to. So we may try to stay here again, or not, but theres no denying the beauty of this area and what it has to offer.

Room Tip: If stay on topside, views arent so good but more private. If stay down below, awesome views, no privacy
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank theperry5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

We really liked this campground . Wouldn't call it a resort though. Lots of space between sites and tall trees to give plenty of shade. Hosts were very friendly and welcoming. BUT, there's the trains. We were parked at the back end of the site so nearest the train line. It's not so much that the trains roll by 4-5 times a night, it's that they blow their whistles very loudly just as they draw level with the campsite. So back to the earplugs. If they had sold some at the campsite I would have stayed longer than 2 nights. I just had to move on to get some sleep.

Stayed: June 2016
Thank BandMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015

We like this park except that any breed of dog is allowed and as usual the big dog people think all the rules are made for someone else. The park has very explicit dog rules but people always just ignore them as much as they can until or if they get caught. The sites are nice and there is more room than in a lot of rv parks. Many of the visitors here are here for a month or two so reserve early. Interestingly there were some spaces available over Labor Day weekend. The laundry is clean as are the restrooms. Internet is available in the office but there is no cable.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews