We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint & Classic”
Review of Falls Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Falls Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Thompson Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Easy to find, Falls Motel has both a classic small-town western feel, but also modern updates like wi-fi and a flat screen TV with dvd player. Our room was clean and comfortable, the staff friendly. Walking distance to a nice local park and walking path along the river. Everything about our stay here was great.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pi-T526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FallsMotelMT, Owner at Falls Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

THANK YOU for your comments. We appreciate hearing you had a great stay. I know our team works hard to provide a clean and comfortable room - so I'm going to share you comments with them so they know their work is noticed.

We hope to see you again sometime soon.

Very best,
Katrina & the Falls Motel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2017

We stayed here with a group cycling through the area. They were extremely helpful, suggesting route changes to the hotel that were great, and arranging reservations at their restaurant including having live entertainment for us. Terrific service.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank roncycle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Older motel with updated rooms. Owners were very nice and helpful with suggestions
For restaurants, and directions for our continued travels. Room and beds were comfortable. Big Eddy's had wonderful food at a reasonable price, as was Minnie's for breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank oldcougarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

This is a basic motel. The outside weeds should probably be pulled + some flowers planted as one's first impression is not good. But, upon checking in, it is clear the owner?/Manager? cares. The rooms are clean, towels are plentiful, the bed is comfortable and coffee is ready to be made in the morning. The motel is located at one end of Thompson Falls, which is one quite long street. It is a block off the main street through town, which makes it quieter. It backs ups to a convenience store/gas station. Restaurants are down the street. It is a good value for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 523SM523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Extremely nice and helpful owners and staff, clean and quiet but very over priced for an older motel at over a100.00 dollars a night mid week. Should of been more like 60.00 a night for that room based on simaler rooms we have rented.
Although the room was clean it had a very strong "OLD" smell, ( for lack of a better word ) very unpleasant. Probably needs new carpeting or something ...?

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FallsMotelMT, Owner at Falls Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
We hope you, your family and dog had a good stay overall.
We work hard to be helpful to all our guests. Our team also strives to provide our guests super clean rooms - which it sounds like you enjoyed. We bought the motel in 2007 - and tore out all the orange shag carpet and installed new low pile carpet. We also removed the laminate flooring in the bathrooms and replaced it with tile. All rooms have new Sealy mattresses and box springs. Thank you again for staying with us.
Very best,
Falls Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thompson Falls
2.4 km away
Riverfront Motel & RV Park
Riverfront Motel & RV Park
#1 of 2 in Thompson Falls
104 reviews
32.3 km away
Lakeside Motel & Resort
Lakeside Motel & Resort
#2 of 2 in Trout Creek
45 reviews
16.2 km away
Bear Creek Resort
Bear Creek Resort
#1 of 2 in Thompson Falls
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 km away
Rocky Point Ranch
Rocky Point Ranch
#1 of 3 in Thompson Falls
45 reviews
1.7 km away
Rimrock Lodge
Rimrock Lodge
#2 of 3 in Thompson Falls
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falls Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Motel

Address: 112 S. Gallatin Street, Thompson Falls, MT 59873
Region: United States > Montana > Thompson Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Thompson Falls
Price Range: $79 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Falls Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A classic motel with 23 updated rooms with modern amenities. Free wi-fi, dog friendly, new mattresses, refrigerator, flat screen TVs, DVD players, microwave, and coffee maker in every room. We offer five different room configurations including a King Suite with private patio and fireplace, king singles, queen singles, double queen and triples. Why? We want our guests to have the type of room that serves their needs best!We are located in town, walking distance to restaurants, bars, casinos, theater, parks, trails - and the Clark Fork River is 1/2 block from the motel. NEWLY ADDED: Big Eddy's Deck Bar - 11 blocks east of the motel. Great Food. Big Deck. Cold Drinks. Amazing View. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au and Agoda so you can book your Falls Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing