We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great home in a beautiful town”
other travellers have booked this property
Outside of historic Red Lodge home.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside of historic Red Lodge home.
Entrance is stocked with Maps and Information comfortable seating area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Outside of historic Red Lodge home.
Entrance is stocked with Maps and Information
comfortable seating area
Living and dining room are open to each other
Office with high speed internet
Dining room seats 8
Relax in a recliner
Bookcases are stocked with books and games.
Bright kitchen leads to the outside
Fully stocked kitchen
Breakfast table seats 4
Coffee or tea?
Kitchen with a view towards the front door
downstairs bedroom.
Bed in room off of downstair's bedroom
Main floor Bathroom
Hallway leading to the front door
upstairs hallway
master bedroom with attached bath
All closets are equipped with wooden clothes hangers
Full bath in upstair's master
coziest bedroom...ever!
Fish adorn the walls
You are here!
Bunk Bed room has two sets of bunk beds.
Attached bath in bunk bed room.
Shower in Bunk bed room.
A view from the window at the end of the bunk bed room.
Stairs leading down and towards the front door.
Other set of bunk beds.
Its our pleasure to host guests of Red Lodge.
washer, dryer, ironing board and iron. Door leads to the backyard from this room.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Red Lodge, Montana

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Garrett K
Decatur, Georgia
2 reviews
“Great home in a beautiful town”
Reviewed 5 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We were more than pleased with Beck Hither; our home away from home for a week. The house is beautiful, and slept all 6 of us very comfortably. With the interesting decor and comfortable furnishings, you can tell this is a home that is loved and cared for. It is also in a great location in the town of Red Lodge. A short walk to the restaurants, and shops of the area, and a short drive to the ski mountain. It was the perfect place to spend our Montana vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian...
1 review
“Beck Hither Ski Vacation”
Reviewed 23 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The house was just as promised. It is tucked into a very nice quite neighborhood that is within about a 5 min walk of downtown and the grocery store is even closer. The house has many available locations for guests to sprawl out and relax/sleep. Every bed in the house was comfortable and the rooms were spacious. The kitchen was very well supplied with just about anything you needed to make food. We even used the grill in the middle of a snow storm to whip up burgers and brats. I was with 6 other friends during my stay and there was never one bad thing said about the house. Skiing was excellent for us as we had 11 inches of fresh powder during our stay. Another fun thing is you're within about an hours drive of many great hiking locations (Rosebud Lake is great). If I could make a recommendation to anyone looking to go to Red Lodge it would be stay at Beck Hither

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness
Liked least: The furnace didnt keep even heat within the house
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2016
So happy to hear of your enjoyable visit. We are always pleased when our guests enjoy Red Lodge and our house as much as we do! Thank you for your visit!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcskot
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“The Real Montana - with Conveniences”
Reviewed 6 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

I traveled with my adult son and my mother. We each had our own bedroom with far more space than we needed. This home is older, in a sense rustic but with every modern convenience. The fireplace/stove/heater was amazing. I didn't turn on the television once in our week's stay. Underfloor heat? Who'd have thought. The WIFI was a bit slow but I was able to keep up with my "life" from this remote area. The yard and the tall pines were great. Though in town, deer came through the yard daily and wild turkeys walked down the road. We drove a short distance to some of the most beautiful country in the world. It snowed the day we arrived but we could still hike and my Florida boy took it upon himself to make a snow angel. This was as near a perfect trip as we have had.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet.
Liked least: Not enough snow.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vdshaw
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Would definitely stay here again”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Truly enjoyed staying here. We had a group of 7, including 3 teenagers and there was more than enough room for everyone. Shopping, restaurants, grocery store, park, movie theater are all within walking distance. Would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: we were able to walk to everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sumac1
Corvallis, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Home with lots of room in a nice part of town”
Reviewed 2 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We visited the Red Lodge area to ski with our grandkids. The home was very comfortable and we had a great time. the kids were 5 and 6 and Red Lodge had a great park for kids a couple blocks away. Skiing was great too!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing