We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
25
46
23
21
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
46
23
21
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tubs were nice clean and friendly staff room was clean cleaning staff night clerk nothing fancy comfortable place indoor pool one night stay no elevator great place to stay beartooth town rollaway maid yellowstone jacuzzi
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We chose to stay one night in Red Lodge because of
Beartooth highway. The motel is located few miles
away from downtown and only 30 min. away from
Chief Joseph Highway. It's convenient to dine or
grocery shopping. The front desk was so friendly
and helpful. He gave us map of the town and
direction to Chief Joseph Highway. We could use
hot tub after a long day in Yellowstone. Our room
was clean and the bed was comfortable too. We
got all we needed and enjoyed very much. It felt
very homy. We had breakfast in the lobby which
we didn't mind. We love this motel and plan to
stay here when we visit Yellowstone again.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ann h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

May consider staying here again, but definitely not in a room near the stairs or pool area. Pretty noisy. Disappointed in the Continental breakfast. By 8:00 am everything was picked over, not even a piece of fruit available to take back to the room.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Montanagramma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

The facility was very good, easy to find, right on the way into town from the West. There is a nice indoor swimming pool and the continental breakfast included was far better than the normal continental breakfast. We stayed in one of the 4 separate cabins which are extremely nice and roomy. The only drawbacks are the four face each other instead if of providing a view of the woods and the price is very high for a one night stay. No air conditioning in the cabins so the afternoon/evening was quite warm. An additional treat was several small deer present in the area most of the time.

Room tip: The cabins are the best place to stay
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here during high tourist season. We were running late and the night clerk called us to make sure we were OK! Who does that!!??? She even gave us directions! It was 10:15 pm when we finally arrived and that same lady was kind and welcoming. Though the establishment was dated, it was clean and budget- priced. The breakfast was great and we ate in our room because the eating area was small. The maid was so nice! I wish we could import her everywhere!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Alice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Really enjoy staying here. The price is right for any budget, staff are friendly and accommodating. The only drawback is the small sitting area for the continental breakfast..found it difficult to get a seat..if breakfast was served till 10 on weekends it would be easier to find a place to sit.However still a nice place to stay if on a budget.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Q2682LSlaurab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews