We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Montana”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Pray, Montana

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Catherine...
Stafford, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Montana”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The Yellowstone Lookout Cabin was our home away from home. It had everything we needed for our mixed family of 8 to be comfortable and spread out. We enjoyed our time in Montana and Yellowstone and at the cabin so much we are deciding on dates for next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MACQUE201...
Richmond Hill, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Snow storm and all.”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Arrived Livingston in middle of snow storm and was guided by a young lady on the phone from Mountain Homes, who was very patient and accurate. Arrived at cottage but no number on post, so had to guess and guessed right. We got out of the snow and into a large well appointed yet snug cottage with all amenities you could ask for. Spent 4 days there, going to Yellowstone which is about an hour away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2017
Thank you for your review of Yellowstone Lookout Cabin and Mountain Home Vacation Rentals! We love to hear from guests that are exceptional staff were able to smooth out a difficult situation. Montana's spring can be pretty unpredictable! We have taken note of the lack of signage and are always grateful to know how to make our future guests stay even better. We are so happy to hear you had all you needed and enjoyed your stay at our home, and in Montana. Thanks again and have a wonderful day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee G
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful riverside cabin near Yellowstone”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This is a great family friendly cabin with a wonderful hot tub on the Yellowstone River. It was perfect for our getaway and one of the nicer log cabin homes that we have rented. The area is very quiet and beautiful. There is a path through the willows to the river which is easily accessible for fishing. Every detail in the cabin is well thought out and easy for guests to use and enjoy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2017
Thank you for the review! We love to hear that our guests enjoyed the home and had a wonderful experience on their vacation to Montana. We hope we can help with your next trip!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loggyrep
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not bad not great”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The setting was nice but honestly did not enjoy every aspect of the home. Traffic noise from the highway for example. The upstairs beds were pretty uncomfortable as was the bed on the main floor. Noise seemed to carry very loudly from one room to another. Dogs barking across the road was a nuisance. Location was good, close to where we wanted to go.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: View and hot tub
Liked least: It was a bit smalll...traiffic noise
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy B
Warwick, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place and location!”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Loved the house and location but would have been nice if a kayak or fishing gear was included. However, house and location were terrific. About 35 minutes from Yellowstone!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing