We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Goldsmith's Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
USD 123*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ruby's Inn(Missoula)
USD 108*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wingate by Wyndham Missoula Airport(Missoula)(Great Value!)
USD 106*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 127*
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 106*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Missoula)(Great Value!)
USD 74*
USD 72*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Missoula(Missoula)(Great Value!)
USD 124*
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 151*
USD 132*
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn University(Missoula)(Great Value!)
USD 119*
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 91*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
147
31
10
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
147
31
10
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclark forkb bthe riverprivate porchdenver omeletwalking bridgefrat housebreakfast was deliciousbike shoppaved walkcurrent locationcome homecommon roomnicely decorated and cleanplace to stayan ideal locationother guests
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Easy access to everything and in a charming old house. Hostess Meg makes you feel right at home with every attention to you comfort. Her breakfast is as beautiful as it is delicious! Nestled in neighborhood that includes a neat bicycle shop and a foot bridge to the University. Right on the Clark Fork River, you sleep to the sounds of the water.

Room Tip: Room #1 is best because of ground floor with private deck overlooking the river
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jamesrkurtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Without a doubt, the biggest advantage of staying at Goldsmith's is its location. Situated directly on the banks of the Clark Fork River, which was raging while we were there due to recent rain and snow melt, the location is both scenic and close to everything. It was most enjoyable to sit on the porch of the B&B in the afternoon with one of the fine Montana craft brews in hand, watching the river flow by complete with rafters and tubers. We had a room with a small balcony overlooking the river so we could enjoy the same view in the cool of the morning with coffee in hand. The site is also a short walk to the U. of MT campus and the downtown area. On other fronts, the rooms were clean and comfortable, each with its own TV and A/C unit. We did hear one complaint that the large room at the top level of the house was hard to cool down on the warm afternoons, even with the air on. Other small complaints: a nice upscale B&B ought to have indivdually wrapped soaps and shampoo bottles rather than a plastic dispenser strapped to the shower wall, such as found in the local excercise clubs. My better half was also somewhat distressed by the lack of curtains on the bathroom window, even though it was in an area difficult to see in. These were small complaints, however, and the overall experience was very enjoyable.....good breakfast, friendly staff, and then there's that location thing!

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room with a river view.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trickydnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

I would recommend this to all - clean, charming, and the breakfasts are tops.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the rear of the building.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jamlav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

Clean and wonderful. We had a somewhat smaller room for 2 adults and a child and the staff set up an airbed for our daughter which worked out perfectly. Our stay was during a very hot time in Missoula but the window A/C worked like a charm. If the windows are open, expect to hear the trains but otherwise the B&B is very quiet (except for our daughter- sorry!). Location is fantastic especially if you want to get the the University. Can't think of a better place to stay for Football games which is why we have booked for Homecoming. Food was great and service was well above average. Just worked out well for us and we had a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mziglar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2011

We stayed here for a long weekend at the beginning of April and thoroughly enjoyed it. Neither of us had ever visited a bed and breakfast, so this first experience has sold us!
The room was spacious and comfortable, and the breakfast served up both morning was delicious and filling--perfect to fuel us for snowshoeing up at Lolo Pass.
One big reason we chose Goldsmith's was its location on the river. Even at this time of year, the view is nice. We actually woke up to a few inches of snow the last morning.

Room Tip: first fhoneymoon suite has deck overlooking river.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yulecala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews