We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, great food”
Review of Sir Scott's Oasis

Sir Scott's Oasis
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Manhattan
Price range: USD 10 - USD 30
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 2 August 2018

I love this place. I used to live in the area but now only get back once every couple of years, and I always try to get back to Sir Scott's Oasis. I was just there with a group of 20 people and the service and food were excellent. My favorite menu item is the finger steaks. They're so tender and delicious!
I've never had a bad experience here and highly recommend it.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Food
Thank PoOr_man73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

Long wait to get in, even longer wait to get food. Flies all around the window and one got in my drink...they replaced the drink and there was a hair in it. Definitely would pass.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank GIRAFFELLAMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

Manhattan MT is just north of the Interstate between Bozeman and Three Forks. This restaurant is a place you have to try if you like a great steak, names the best Steakhouse in MT for a reason! All of their food is remarkable.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Page S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018

You will want to make reservations for this classic, exceptional restaurant. It is always busy, even though it can be difficult to find, on a back-street of a teeny town. The food is exceptional, especially the steaks. Get the home-made potatoes. We were originally seated next to the open door to the kitchen, and were re-seated without too much difficulty. They even serve a small ice-cream-sundae for dessert. Servers were friendly and experienced. If people complain about the wait, it is because they did not make a reservation. Don't make this mistake. Don't miss this restaurant!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank connyp561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

Our friends recommended this place. The staff, especially our waitress Darcy, were attentive, friendly, and professional. The food was delicious and prepared as ordered.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank DadOdwg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sir Scott's Oasis also viewed

 

Been to Sir Scott's Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing