We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home on the Range.”
other travellers have booked this property
Large living room, two sofa beds, clean
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large living room, two sofa beds, clean
Fully equipped kitchen, clean mountains, 360 degrees
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Large living room, two sofa beds, clean
Fully equipped kitchen, clean
mountains, 360 degrees
Cattle and antelope, many of both!!
remodeled mobile home, CLEAN
Michael Angus Ranch
Michael Angus Ranch
Michael Angus Ranch
Michael Angus Ranch
Night time  'Boys Night Out'
Female Elk, part of herd
day time buck
Elusive cinnamon  bear
Elusive black bear
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Livingston, Montana

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nor-Cal-J...
Redding, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home on the Range.”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our week at the Ranch! Everything was very clean and comfortable. Our big complaint was that the advertised amenities said that there was radio, internet access, and television! There was none of these. There was a nice flat screen TV on which we could watch videos or DVD's. We went into town to the M T Cup for internet use while we had a cup of coffee and a cookie. Our hosts were very friendly and helpful and if we ever have the opportunity, we will return!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrizsa...
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“MOST AMAZING VIEW”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The view was amazing the weather was great. My children were amazed by all the animals they got see.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: not enough lighting
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lawrence...
Helena, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfy.”
Reviewed 11 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

This is a wonderful place to stay for small parties. It is clean and comfortable. We stayed for two (2) nights for a short deer hunting trip - harvested one. If you plan to stay for a hunt plan on hunting hard and walking/dragging far. Vehicular access is limited, but adds to the hunting experience. Also, do not plan to have exclusive hunting rights as part of your rental. The Ranch is open on a first come, first served policy; with a limit of just 4-hunters per day. Lynn is a very polite and cordial person who made us feel welcome during our stay. Thank you again Lynn. And good luck with your new grandbaby!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Being able to stay right on the Ranch for our hunting trip was a great convenience to having to drive back and forth.
Liked least: We would like to have had a cookie sheet to bake some cookies on. ;-)) Certainly not a deal breaker. Just offer this up for something you might do in the future.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2014
Thank you for your nice review. Our Block Management hunting allows 4 hunters hunting at one time. The advantage to staying in the Hideout is that you're right on the ranch for early sign in or later in day as first group leaves. Hunters without a pick-up can use our old pick-up and hang deer in shed. We look forward to seeing you next year! Lynn and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B
1 review
“Clean, comfortable place to stay”
Reviewed 10 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I stayed here to hunt the opening of Elk and Deer season as well as the last few days of Antelope. The trailer is clean and comfortable, having the washer and dryer was an added bonus. At first I was disappointed about not having cable TV or Internet but actually found it a welcomed break.

Thanks John and Lynn, I might see you next year.

John

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: close to where I hunted
Liked least: No internet
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing