We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beyond our expectations”
other travellers have booked this property
Large living room, two sofa beds, clean
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large living room, two sofa beds, clean
Fully equipped kitchen, clean mountains, 360 degrees
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Large living room, two sofa beds, clean
Fully equipped kitchen, clean
mountains, 360 degrees
Cattle and antelope, many of both!!
remodeled mobile home, CLEAN
Michael Angus Ranch
Michael Angus Ranch
Michael Angus Ranch
Michael Angus Ranch
Night time  'Boys Night Out'
Female Elk, part of herd
day time buck
Elusive cinnamon  bear
Elusive black bear
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Livingston, Montana

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
90Rich
Chino Valley, Arizona
1 review
“Beyond our expectations”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Perfect getaway location for those who want to experience Montana without having it ruined by human beings. The trailer was immaculate and everything you would ever need is available. We were very pleased and would highly recommend this rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Solitute
Liked least: I had to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2014
Thank you for your great review. Hope to see Dick here again for some hunting!
Lynn Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teaxasbor...
Tx
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Serinity with a view”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Trailer was very clean and made you feel at home. It was just what I was looking for- peaceful and quiet with an awesome view. We spent 6 days in Yellowstone Park and I was concerned when I booked by the distance from the park. We found the drive to be a wonderful part of our trip-- we saw different wildlife each day and a herd of wild elk crossed the road in front of us one day. The owners are great people and the trailer is a great value. I would rent again and will recommend to others

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2014
Thank you for your special review...The Hideout is in a great place between the North and Northeast (Beartooth Highway) Entrances and no one ever tires of Paradise Valley!! Seeing those elk was priceless.
Hope to see you both again....Lynn and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerrod201...
Montesano, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

super friendly owners, huge property. saw all kinds of critters and met all my expectations. look forward to staying here many more times in the near future. I would have paid twice as much! clean and cozy. store just up the road has everything you will need. (food) that's it. if you book this place you will have no regrets. thanks again john and lynn.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: ranch living
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2014
Thank you for your kind and enthusiastic review! You truly saw all kinds of critters!! We hope things work out for next May. Hello to your Dad, Lynn and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OK
Reviewed 27 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Aug 2013
Dear Anna and Dusty,
Thank you for your beautiful review and
kind words. We look forward to meeting your
folks when you return.
Sincerely, Lynn & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ca
Reviewed 11 July 2013 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jul 2013
Dear Tom,
Again, thank you for all your kind words.
We look forward to your hunting visit in late October.
Thanks, Lynn and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing