We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful views, serene, and very comfortable...”
other travellers have booked this property
front of cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front of cabin
front view cabin front
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
front of cabin
front view cabin
front
side view cabin
side view, deck
sunning deck
view from side yard,poppies  in bloom
yard
open concept front room looking to kitchen, eating area
queen bed
bedroom sitting area
TV
bathroom
yard
FALL, yard to south east
yard
spring snow
drive out
VIEW FROM PORCH
river view from porch
vistas
summer ,river in distance
fall
sky scapes
view out bedroom ,june
yard lilacs view from bedroom
sunset
view from side street entrance
storm coming
fall
fall
front porch view, summer
DEER IN YARD
FISHING MILL CREEK
May snow ,south view to emigrant
Absorka mountains to the East
south east view
livingston
Livingston Montana
Livingston Charm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Livingston, Montana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gary L. T
1 review
“nice location near Yellowstone R., convenient to town, Y park, and sights.”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

small cabin, private, open setting w/views of surrounding mtns. Easy access to property, nice garden plantings that were well kept. Some birds, rabbits and deer were seen. Cabin was neat, kitchen well equipped, bathroom facilities were fine. Plenty of windows/light.
Kitchen/living room is not so comfortable, Bar seating faces kitchen cabinets so no view outside. Couch too large for space and faces toward back of bar seats. It would be big improvement to re-orient layout to take advantage of great views outside. Boombox was of poor sound quality. Outside front porch and side patio were great when wind not blowing. We learned that Livingston has its share of windy days so that just nature at hand. Overall, we had a great stay and adapted to the cabin features.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, privacy, surrounding views
Liked least: living room/kitchen seating arrangement
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2015
The lay-out can't be helped unless rebuilt. I just turn the chairs around or go outside to see the view. Livingston can be windy that is true. Thanks for the review and suggestions.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nsleeples...
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful views, serene, and very comfortable cabin”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Enjoyed our stay. Absolutely beautiful countryside. Pantry thoughtfully stocked. A short rain provided a stunning rainbow on our first night. The town of Livingston has interesting places to eat and galleries to visit. If planning to day trip to Yellowstone, leave early in the morning to avoid summer construction delays. Easy to get to but use your GPS if arriving at night. Compared to prices of hotels and motels in the area, this is a terrific place to stay with much more room and a charming sitting porch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The views and sitting on the front porch.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2015
Thank You ! I am glad you enjoy the beauty and nature as I do.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“From Colorado to Montana”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the cabin while visiting Yellowstone. It is rather close to Yellowstone, and a beautiful area in itself. The sky was huge, and the cabin came complete with a telescope!

We felt like we were home, and we would definitely recommend the cabin for anyone else coming to the area!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The deer and magpies in the yard!
Liked least: That we had to go home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2015
thank you for your nice review ! I am glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
Falls Church, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cozy”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a rustic but well appointed cabin. Great privacy. Stunning views. Lots of little household items to make your stay comfortable. The bedding was gorgeous and we slept great. The responses to our questions were fantastic. We will definitely come again.
My only thoughts are a bigger TV for the DVD's. Also my husband would come out with a fishing buddy if you could do twin beds instead. Or maybe a comfy pull out couch. Hard to out adults on an air mattress!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2015
Thank You. I installed Dish and a larger TV and Internet. I am listening to feedback. Thank You
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane and...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very clean and well-maintained!!”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I and our two teen-age daughters stayed here in July 2014. We were extremely impressed with the cleanliness and how well-kept the cabin was. There is almost everything you can think of already in the cabin so if you forget something it is probably already there. We were concerned about the lack of ac since the temps were to be in the 90s and we don't like heat that much. The cabin stayed very cool if you closed it up in the am and at night it actually got chilly with the windows open. Awesome! We would definitely stay here again! If I added any suggestion it would be to add a futon or full couch but it worked out fine with the air mattress on the floor for the kids.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing