We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very clean and well-maintained!!”
other travellers have booked this property
front of cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front of cabin
front view cabin front
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
front of cabin
front view cabin
front
side view cabin
side view, deck
sunning deck
view from side yard,poppies  in bloom
yard
open concept front room looking to kitchen, eating area
queen bed
bedroom sitting area
TV
bathroom
yard
FALL, yard to south east
yard
spring snow
drive out
VIEW FROM PORCH
river view from porch
vistas
summer ,river in distance
fall
sky scapes
view out bedroom ,june
yard lilacs view from bedroom
sunset
view from side street entrance
storm coming
fall
fall
front porch view, summer
DEER IN YARD
FISHING MILL CREEK
May snow ,south view to emigrant
Absorka mountains to the East
south east view
livingston
Livingston Montana
Livingston Charm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Livingston, Montana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shane and...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very clean and well-maintained!!”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I and our two teen-age daughters stayed here in July 2014. We were extremely impressed with the cleanliness and how well-kept the cabin was. There is almost everything you can think of already in the cabin so if you forget something it is probably already there. We were concerned about the lack of ac since the temps were to be in the 90s and we don't like heat that much. The cabin stayed very cool if you closed it up in the am and at night it actually got chilly with the windows open. Awesome! We would definitely stay here again! If I added any suggestion it would be to add a futon or full couch but it worked out fine with the air mattress on the floor for the kids.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seachapma...
Lafayette, Indiana
1 review
“We can't wait to get back to this cabin!”
Reviewed 22 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

It's hard to sum up the sense of peace, calm and comfort we felt while staying in this cabin. The large picture windows on every side gave us wonderful views of the surrounding mountains and Paradise Valley. Any concerns we had about the lack of air conditioning quickly subsided, because once you open the windows, the cool breezes swept in and we were more than comfortable. The view from either porch was just as advertised - this valley is one of the prettiest places we've had the good fortune to stay in while on our travels. We look forward to coming back for a much longer visit. The owner did a good job of anticipating our needs, providing several brochures and local tips on nearby restaurants, activities, fishing access points, and travel times. We were an easy 45 minute drive from Yellowstone, and an even easier 15 minute drive into Livingston, MT. There was emergency contact information, a well-stocked kitchen, a telescope for star gazing, even a piano for entertainment. If I had one suggestion, it's that the comfy loveseat could use an accompanying easy chair. We were thrilled with out stay here and look forward to coming back for a longer visit in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The perfect, natural beauty of the location in Paradise Valley - big windows!
Liked least: Wireless service would be a great addition. A new showerhead would be nice.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2013
Thank you for your review and suggestions and I look forward to hearing from you in the future, Cynthia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MN
Reviewed 27 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Jun 2013
Thank you for your nice review. I am glad you had a pleasant experience in the area and appreciate the beauty of the ares like I do. Your photos are lovely. i am glad that you got to see the poppies in bloom Best wishes , Cynthia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WY
Reviewed 2 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jan 2013
THANK YOU AND I AM GLAD YOU HAD A WONDERFUL CHRISTMAS AND ENJOYED THE CABIN
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Rafael CA
Reviewed 22 May 2011 for a stay in July 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing