We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (915)
Filter reviews
915 results
Traveller rating
700
164
33
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
700
164
33
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flathead lake presidential suite south of kalispell western hotels best westerns big fork gas station glacier national park breakfast room oatmeal great breakfast beautiful hotel pool and hot tub open hours comfortable beds great place to stay excellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
320 - 325 of 915 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2016

This recently remodeled hotel had everything we needed and more. The rooms are spacious with wood looking flooring. You can easily fit a roll away bed in the room. You have a nice fridge and microwave. They have pet friendly rooms with a nice area to walk your dog and bags for collecting leavings. They have washer dryer available. The free breakfast is standard buffet offerings. They have cookies in the lobby. Convenient to Flathead Lake and many restaurants and shops. As a bonus, all the staff are friendly and helpful. Housekeeping ladies were simply wonderful. Highly recommend. The pool is also quite nice; it's indoor with a hot tub.

Room tip: We were on second floor and it was perfect.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

I like your review as it seems to cover all the basics to let others know what to expect. Thanks so much for staying with us and letting others know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

This hotel was very good in most every category with the exception of price & location. It was too far from town which was our main focus on this trip & we felt the cost was too high for the average traveler.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dancing1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

We appreciate your feedback. Prices are pushed high in the summer by the huge amount of tourism for Glacier. Come visit us again during our slower seasons, they can be some of the best times of the year to visit and prices then are very reasonable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

This motel was a great place to stay near Flathead Lake and Glacier Natl. Park. It was clean, quiet, comfortable with great beds. It sits out of Kalispell 5 or 6 mi. and is that far from other services which was nice in some ways and not so in others. I would stay here again and recommend it to others. If you are looking for convenience surrounded by other business's, this is not the place but it you want peace and quiet it is.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Thanks for your feedback about our location. It really is a good spot if you want to enjoy the whole area. There are many great business's that people miss if they just stick to downtown Kalispell.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

In our recent stay at the Best Western we received great directions and suggestions from the front desk regarding a local Mexican restaurant and a local bar which served a very good pizza. The best directions and some information about Glacier National Park wee also helpful. The property looked brand new and was very comfortable. I would suggest this location to anyone visiting Flathead Lake or Glacier National Park! I recommend it without reservation (although you will need one!).

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JamesBond007ap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Thank you for your review. We are so happy that you found our service to be "awesome". Thanks for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Our vacation trip to Glacier caused us to need to spend a night in the Kalispell area prior to entering the Park. The BW Kalispell has a nice location, situated a little south of the town, which enabled us to see a little more of the Flathead Valley area, very attractive and unlike New England. We got a great recommendation for a dinner spot, the Tamarack, which was a good choice. Even though this BW isn't directly on the way to GNP (about 7 mi south of the town) we'd recommend it when in the area.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Thank you for your recommendation. We appreciate that you found our location to fit your needs. We hope that you will come visit again someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews