We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Breathtaking

I loved going to the Conrad mansion in Kalispell MT. It is a beautiful place with beautiful... read more

Reviewed 16 January 2019
Diane B
,
Choteau
Field trip

We had an excellent time exploring the mansion set in flathead valley. The docents were very... read more

Reviewed 6 January 2019
sarahA7529HE
,
Kalispell, Montana
via mobile
Read all 360 reviews
  
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
278
63
16
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
278
63
16
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our tour guide great tour original furnishings old house family history laundry room original family house is beautiful history buff gift shop three floors the kitchen lots of history the young lady modern conveniences dining room square foot
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 360 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2017

I love to see historic properties and this one was magnificent...restored to perfection...almost entirely original decor and furnishings...the tour was informative and I could have stayed for hours longer than the tour allowed...so much to look at, take in and enjoy

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank Dana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Everything about this place makes your jaw drop.. From the vision of the early builders to furnish this mansion with pulley systems for laundry, counter weighted elevators, antique time period furniture, gun collections to toys of the children at the time.. This place is a time machine to the past with a twist.. Our guide was superb, knows the history, details and drama of the place.. Antique Roadshow should showcase his place!! What an amazing find in downtown Kalispell.. Keep eating and traveling.. Rolly H..

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank Rolly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Was worth the time to visit this quaint mansion. Got to see inventions that I didn't realize existed back in the 1800's. Guide was very knowledgeable.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank bettyd654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

If you have a couple of hours to spend...this is money and time well spent. Knowledgeable guide and a remarkable home. The leaded glass have to be seen...photos don’t do it justice.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank FELICITY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

This tour of the home and grounds was really nice for local history buffs! At Christmas the home is decorated with all kinds of lovely antique toys underneath a huge natural tree. This is neat any time of year and in summer, the gardens are beautiful. They also sponsor the garden tours of Kalispell's wonderful Bibler Gardens. Another must see for garden enthusiasts.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank MaryEllenM27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews