We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
65
1
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
1
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flathead valley alpine theatre every morning lower floor whitefish thought of everything our night stay short drive jim montana glacier
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Donna and Jim have a beautiful home in the forest with great views of Kalispell and surrounding areas. The suite has a small kitchen, living room and two baths. The bedroom is extremely comfortable. Decorated beautifully. Top notch! Hot tube and fire pit looking out into the woods. Friendly dogs! Gourmet breakfasts! Donna and Jim are the most welcoming a funny couple to host your stay. The best experience ever. So worth it.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

My husband and I stayed at The Master Suite Bed and Breakfast for 3 wonderful nights. From our arrival on September 15th through our checkout on the 18th, we enjoyed every minute of our stay. Donna and Jim are gracious hosts, and a real pleasure to get to know. The property itself is stunning. Great views of the mountains and so serene. A big plus for us was the king-sized bed in the suite. I've often found it difficult to locate a bed and breakfast with a bed larger than a queen. The breakfasts were delicious. The french toast with the huckleberry topping was our favorite! We took advantage of Donna's recommendations for dinners out, and she never steered us wrong. Tupelo Grille was amazing, and Donna even took care of our dinner reservation when my husband and I forgot to make one. We highly recommend The Master Suite Bed and Breakfast, and will definitely stay there again if we travel out that way in the future! Thank you for your hospitality, Donna and Jim, and say hello to your four-legged, fury children for us. Marcie & Fred Fleming

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fmfleming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

This place is as the name implies--a spacious suite. The whole lower level, open to a lovely patio and yard with expansive views, was ours. (The full double rainbow was the highlight) We enjoyed the hot tub, tasty and ample breakfasts, great conversations with Donna and Jim. Every imaginable detail was provided for us. It was a marvelous, stress free couple of days exploring some of Montana's wide open spaces. This B&B has only one accommodation which made us feel especially pampered.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Reesie42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Stayed 3 nights at this wonderful B&B. Left feeling like we spent a few days with old friends! Donna and Jim were a wealth of information and could not do enough to make our stay enjoyable. Breakfast was amazing but the warmth and friendship was beyond expectation. The absolute in peace and relaxation!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank threeshoes51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Having been to Whitefish once previously, we were looking for a place that might help us decide if the State and the Flathead Valley might be a place that we would considering retiring to in a few years. I stay in a lot of nice hotels due to work-related travel, and they tend to run together after a while The best ones stand out for a few reasons: the people and the effort they go through to make sure your stay is enjoyable.
Donna & Jim were perfect hosts, from the great secluded breakfasts each morning, and also when they joined us for conversation and advice in our area search. The accommodations were as nice as any that we have stayed in, their house & property were beautiful, and the setting was exactly what we were looking for. We told them that we would like to buy their house!
We'll be back!

Room Tip: You get the entire bottom floor of the house.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jr5289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews