We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“There is not a nicer cabin and location in...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Creekfront Cabin

Front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Front
this photo was taken from the bedroom window
Creek side
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Helena, Montana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Drkencoop
Ipswich, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“There is not a nicer cabin and location in Montana!”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Location, location, location - by burbling creek where we sat at the end of each day after mining nearby for sapphires and garnets. We saw several deer in the yard and a moose moseyed across yard our last evening! We were very comfortable - nice bed and bedding; eat-in kitchen with all the dishes, appliances; TV and DVD player; 2 bathrooms, one with stall shower and one with big tub. The country porch was great to have one evening during rain when we were still wanting to enjoy being outdoors. The only difficult decision we had was where to have coffee each morning - by the brook, on the porch, or by the gas fire in the back living room (it did get chilly in the July mornings so it was great to be able to just adjust thermostat and get a fire!). This wonderful log cabin is far away from the madding crowd, yet really is convenient to stores and restaurants of Helena. We were already missing this great cabin as we flew across the country to our home in Massachusetts.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
Thanks you two . Hope you return someday
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spriggles
Lino Lakes, Minnesota
1 review
“Wonderful honeymoon spot!”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My husband and I spent a week at the cabin for the first part of our honeymoon. The pictures posted did not capture the beauty of the cabin and it's surroundings. We loved the setting, with hiking and hunting trails nearby and short drive into Helena. The cabin was cozy and proved to be a perfect spot for relaxing, reading and napping. We will be back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ducati620...
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“If only we could have stayed longer.”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

What a wonderful cabin. My husband and I stayed here for three nights. This was towards the end of our two week vacation in Montana. Very clean, relaxing, comfortable, tucked away from the hustle and bustle of town, yet only a short drive away. This was a much needed peaceful getaway and I cannot express how thankful I am that we stayed here. Do yourself a favor and don't just book a few nights. It was absolutely a charming well appointed cabin tucked into the hillside.

Rooms Location
Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Falls, Montana
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting in the chairs by the creek...a great place to read a good book.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MT
Reviewed 16 January 2014 for a stay in October 2013

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing