We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
25
23
18
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
23
18
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerclean roomsan extended stayoffice staffgreat hospitalityno frillssmall townsmall refrigeratorone night staymoteltvyellowstonedryerhighwayproximitypillows
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2018

I was traveling in my airplane to Billings MT when severe weather necessitated landing at the nearest airport that turned out to be Big Horn County Airport in Hardin MT. Without a reservation, i was able to secure lodging at the Western Motel on 3rd St. The Western is an older motel that has been remodeled over the years and is not upscale by any means, but it was clean and generally well maintained with all of the usual amenities such telephone, WIFI, HD TV, air conditioning. A comfortable bed was appreciated, however the AC was a wall unit and it tended to turn itself off after awhile and did not seem to be temperature controlled. None the less, the price was reasonably low. Breakfast was not included, yet there was a coffee shop across the street. Downtown Hardin is not far and I did find a reasonably good local restaurant, The Cowboy Grill, good service, good food, and low prices. The motel seemed to be patronized by work crews working away from home. Not sure of what jobs, but most drove utility style trucks.

Room Tip: This is a two story structure and I suspect the 2nd floor would be quietest.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richardfO3209DL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

While driving 2900 miles across the United States, we stopped in Hardin, Montana for one night. Western Motel came up in an Internet search based on its proximity to the highway. The owner greeted us upon arrival, went over the details, and gave us a great rate. We enjoyed tasty Chinese food from Golden Bridge restaurant (about a 5-minute drive) and slept well in a no-frills room with double bed, table, TV, and clean bathroom. Super nice owner and friendly staff, good price, nice location. Thanks!

Room Tip: They will gladly provide you with parking close to your door if needed.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank katedana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

We spent one night here. It is one of those simple, cheap no frills motels. It is dated but it is clean. Except for some cigarette burn holes in the cover and comforter it was fine. The hotel messed up our reservation but we were still able to get a room...just not the one we reserved.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Grazewellmyfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

We stayed at this establishment just for one night- and it was adequate. At $118USD/night, this was just a lower standard than we had expected.
The shower/tub did not drain well and the hot water only lasted about 3 minutes. But, the bed was comfortable and the room had working air conditioning so for the one night we stayed, it was just fine.
We would stay again, with lower expectations.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank badness59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

nothing fancy but a decent place for a good price. room seemed pretty clean, the bed was comfy and room was quiet. no breakfast and no hairdryer. nothing to do in the area and not many places to choose from for dining.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank McMillanAndWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews