We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location. Nice for dogs.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bitterroot River Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Hamilton
Reviewed 26 November 2011

Dog friendly and a great walking trail along the river. Nice clean, newer rooms and facilities. Some minor things need fixing like hot tub jets, and sauna, but otherwise would be a 5 star. We stayed in November so the value was excellent. Not sure what it would be in mid summer.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 9,156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 119 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2011

Before buying a place in the Bitterroot Valley, we stayed here on several occasions while finalizing our decision to buy. The BRI was recommended by our real estate agent and it was perfect for our needs. At the end of each day, we would walk next door to "The Edge" and go over our notes on the various homes we looked at. The facilities are clean (I think it's the newest motel in town), the pool/jacuzzi were always in great, working condition. The views of the Bitterroot Mountains (depends on room selection) were awesome and staff was always friendly and courteous. Lobby internet service is available and you can print if you need to.

Depending on the reason for your visit, this is (in my opinion) the best option in town for a short stay. When packing, keep in mind that K-Mart, Walgreens and Ace Hardware, are the bigger stores in town. There are great "mom & pop" stores that can meet all your needs. As a side note, depending on time of year and/or road construction, Missoula is the closest bigger city and is about 45 minutes to an hour going north on hwy. 93. Missoula has all of your "big box" type of stores including Costco, Home Depot, Lowes, Best Buy, Walmart, Super Walmart etc...

And if you're visiting from out of state, there isn't any sales tax in the great state of Montana. Whatever the price is, that's what you pay (even cars).

Room Tip: View of the Bitterroot Mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VegasN8tive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

Nice, clean hotel in Hamilton, MT. Nothing special, but the rooms were clean, they had a pool, spa, sauna, gym, and a free breakfast. Best of all, they had free cookies in the evenings! Styled like a log cabin, the hotel had much more character than a major chain hotel, smelled like some wonderful local made candles, and made our stay enjoyable for the night. Would definitely recommend the hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ayla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Wonderful management. Well careful facilities. Nicely decorated with mountain home feeling. Clean and comfortable suite. We'll stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LivingHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

I didn't have very high expectations when trying to book a room in little Hamilton, Montana. I had to travel there under less than great circumstances - a close family member had taken quite ill. But the Bitterroot River Inn ended up being a very nice option for small town lodging. My impression was probably most influenced by the lobby and facilities, which featured the decor and feeling of a more expensive hotel. The rooms are fairly pedestrian and spartan, but fairly new and very clean, with furnishings that have a little personality to the region and are a cut above the usual drab decor of most low- to mid-priced hotels. The staff was helpful and friendly, and overall I would definitely recommend this hotel, whether you're there for business, a visit, or just to enjoy the beautiful Bitterroots, which I hope to do under better circumstances next time.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkray22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton
0.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 6 in Hamilton
123 reviews
2.5 km away
Motel 6
Motel 6
#6 of 6 in Hamilton
46 reviews
0.3 km away
Super 8 Hamilton
Super 8 Hamilton
#3 of 6 in Hamilton
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.4 km away
Bitterroot River Ranch
26.9 km away
Bitterroot River Bed and Breakfast LLC
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bitterroot River Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bitterroot River Inn & Conference Center

Address: 139 Bitterroot Plaza Dr, Hamilton, MT 59840-3173
Region: United States > Montana > Hamilton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range: $79 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bitterroot River Inn & Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Bitterroot River Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bitterroot River Hotel Hamilton
Bitterroot River Inn And Conference Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing