We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location. Nice for dogs.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bitterroot River Inn & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bitterroot River Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location. Nice for dogs.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2011

Dog friendly and a great walking trail along the river. Nice clean, newer rooms and facilities. Some minor things need fixing like hot tub jets, and sauna, but otherwise would be a 5 star. We stayed in November so the value was excellent. Not sure what it would be in mid summer.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 9156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    43
    19
    6
    3
See reviews for
34
29
15
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

Before buying a place in the Bitterroot Valley, we stayed here on several occasions while finalizing our decision to buy. The BRI was recommended by our real estate agent and it was perfect for our needs. At the end of each day, we would walk next door to "The Edge" and go over our notes on the various homes we looked at. The facilities are clean (I think it's the newest motel in town), the pool/jacuzzi were always in great, working condition. The views of the Bitterroot Mountains (depends on room selection) were awesome and staff was always friendly and courteous. Lobby internet service is available and you can print if you need to.

Depending on the reason for your visit, this is (in my opinion) the best option in town for a short stay. When packing, keep in mind that K-Mart, Walgreens and Ace Hardware, are the bigger stores in town. There are great "mom & pop" stores that can meet all your needs. As a side note, depending on time of year and/or road construction, Missoula is the closest bigger city and is about 45 minutes to an hour going north on hwy. 93. Missoula has all of your "big box" type of stores including Costco, Home Depot, Lowes, Best Buy, Walmart, Super Walmart etc...

And if you're visiting from out of state, there isn't any sales tax in the great state of Montana. Whatever the price is, that's what you pay (even cars).

Room Tip: View of the Bitterroot Mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VegasN8tive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

Nice, clean hotel in Hamilton, MT. Nothing special, but the rooms were clean, they had a pool, spa, sauna, gym, and a free breakfast. Best of all, they had free cookies in the evenings! Styled like a log cabin, the hotel had much more character than a major chain hotel, smelled like some wonderful local made candles, and made our stay enjoyable for the night. Would definitely recommend the hotel to friends.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ayla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, WA
Level Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2011

Wonderful management. Well careful facilities. Nicely decorated with mountain home feeling. Clean and comfortable suite. We'll stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LivingHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

I didn't have very high expectations when trying to book a room in little Hamilton, Montana. I had to travel there under less than great circumstances - a close family member had taken quite ill. But the Bitterroot River Inn ended up being a very nice option for small town lodging. My impression was probably most influenced by the lobby and facilities, which featured the decor and feeling of a more expensive hotel. The rooms are fairly pedestrian and spartan, but fairly new and very clean, with furnishings that have a little personality to the region and are a cut above the usual drab decor of most low- to mid-priced hotels. The staff was helpful and friendly, and overall I would definitely recommend this hotel, whether you're there for business, a visit, or just to enjoy the beautiful Bitterroots, which I hope to do under better circumstances next time.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mkray22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton
0.8 km away
Townhouse Inn of Hamilton
2.5 km away
Motel 6
Motel 6
#6 of 6 in Hamilton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
14.9 km away
Trapper Peak Outfitters & Guest Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Super 8 Hamilton
Super 8 Hamilton
#3 of 6 in Hamilton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
13.6 km away
Time After Time Bed and Breakfast
33.4 km away
Rye Creek Lodge
Rye Creek Lodge
#2 of 8 in Darby
5.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bitterroot River Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bitterroot River Inn & Conference Center

Property: Bitterroot River Inn & Conference Center
Address: 139 Bitterroot Plaza Dr, Hamilton, MT 59840-3173
Region: United States > Montana > Hamilton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Hamilton
Price range (per night): $102 - $179
Hotel Class:2 star — Bitterroot River Inn & Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au and Wotif.com so you can book your Bitterroot River Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bitterroot River Hotel Hamilton
Bitterroot River Inn And Conference Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing