We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms, large swimming pool, delicious breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Great Falls
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We stayed in a 2 Queen suite, which gave us plenty of room. And it was so nice to have a microwave and fridge. The hotel was busy, but the receptionist at the front desk was still attentive and gave great customer service. She refilled the hot water so my kids could make hot chocolate, traded our dollars for quarters so we could do laundry, and even told us all about the local events that were taking place in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlejane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jyl S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of the Fairfield Inn Great Falls. One of our goals is to make all of our guests feel like family. So I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the staff went out of the way to make sure that you and your family had everything they needed to enjoy the hotel.
I hope that you will come back and stay with us again if you are ever in the Great Falls area.

Jyl Sincavage
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2016

This property was excellent for the price. Upon arrival, I found the property to be clean and the staff friendly. This continued to my room which was clean as well. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was well stocked. Will stay here again when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WYBigSky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jyl S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Fairfield Inn Great Falls. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. My staff has been working very hard at keeping the high standards that Marriott requires. I hope that the next time you are in the Great Falls area you will stay with us again.

Jyl Sincavage
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

The Fairfield Inn is a wonderful little gem in Great Falls, MT. Clean and comfortable, the people are super friendly...service was great...very nice (and very tasty) breakfast options. Loads of amenities nearby: restaurants, pharmacies, shopping, etc. Conveniently located with regard to Malmstrom AFB. Quiet location. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jyl S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Thank you so much for writing a review For the Fairfield Inn Great Falls. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us I hope that the next time you are in the Great Falls area you will come and stay with us again.

Jyl Sincavage
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn using rewards points and it was a comfortable place to stay.Rooms were comfortable good Marriott beds. Full breakfast buffet, only complaint it ends at 9 instead of 11.Cmon guys let us sleep in a little. Indoor pool was clean no hottub

Overall ist suited our needs travelin there. I was surprised the number of points required, 10000 poi ts per night, that's higher than other more upscale Marriott I stayed at but I am seeing Marriott getting worse and worse now about that.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dswenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jyl S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Thank you so much for writing a review of the Fairfield Inn Great Falls. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Unfortunately we don't have control over the amount of points that is required for a nights stays at the hotel. Marriott is the one who gets to choose that for us. I think it has something to do with us being the only Marriott hotel in Great Falls.
I hope that the next time you are in the Great Falls area you will stay with us again.

Jyl Sincavage
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

This is the first time i,have ever been disappointed with my stay at this hotel and it was only because the pool was closed when we woke up in the morning and my kids were unable to go swimming. It was closed for maintenance. That's a big deal for little kids. But other than that it was an excellent stay. We had w rooms and both were very clean. Beds and pillows great. Lobby and breakfast area were spotless. Staff was friendly. Great location at this hotel. Will be back again.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank mrsdruu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jyl S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Great Falls, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of the Fairfield Inn Great Falls. My apologies, I can understand how disappointing that must have been when you and your family wanted to go swimming. We do have to make sure that it is safe for our guests to use and when the chemicals are off for one reason or another we have to get it fixed. I hope you understand and I do look forward to seeing you the next time you stay with us in Great Falls.

Jyl Sincavge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
1.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
3.1 km away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
3.9 km away
Hampton Inn Great Falls
Hampton Inn Great Falls
#6 of 29 in Great Falls
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
5.9 km away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Great Falls
Holiday Inn Great Falls
#22 of 29 in Great Falls
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Great Falls

Address: 1000 9th Avenue South, Great Falls, MT 59405
Region: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Price Range: $120 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Great Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn geared toward the business traveler but enjoyed by families and teams. Some rooms include a microwave and refrigerator but others are upon request only. 24-hour Corner Market, Business Center Connect & Print available 24/7. Indoor heated pool, FREE Wi-Fi throughout property and FREE Brand Hot Breakfast included in rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Great Falls
Great Falls Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing