We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Cheap Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Great Falls
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Found the Motel 6 while looking for a place in Great Falls to stop for the night. Was hesitant at first to stay at a motel 6 due to an experience elsewhere but decided to give it ago. The rooms were clean with recent flooring and a recent paint job. The bed was comfortable and the TV worked well. The room included a minifridge.

Upon checkin was told that you could use the pool and hottub at the Best Western as they are owned by the same company.

The continental breakfast did't have a lot of selection but had what you needed to start the day.

The price was very good at 79 dollars a night.

My only criticism is that it was quite loud in the evening. You could hear people talking, TV blasting, and a noisy shower. But as evening turned to night things quieted down and I slept well.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Manoau2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2017

I am a fair and honest man and we just recently stayed here and we had room #130 and we were very happy. This side of the motel is quieter. Close to parking. The staff during check in and check out were awesome. Breakfast is limited but still it was free. I would stay here again. Thank you.

Room Tip: South side rooms or 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

I have to say I was skeptical at first as the price was so cheap. BUT, it was excellent. The staff was so friendly and went out of their way to make us feel at home. The rooms are clean and the floor is laminate "wood". Way better then carpet as it more sanitary. The beds are comfortable.
We would not hesitate to stay there again.
If there was anything to complain about it would be the breakfast as it was very basic and no fruit. But there is a Best Western next door with a restaurant they will give you coupons for if you wish.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

I generally avoid hotels with numbers in their names, but we were passing through Great Falls for a backpacking trip and did not need anything fancy. Because of the state fair, there was limited availability in Great Falls and rates were high all over town. I would guess the hotel was fully renovated in the last 2-3 years. Our room was clean and modern and the bedding was OK. The front desk staff were very busy taking calls but were pleasant. There are many restaurants within walking distance. The breakfast was limited but they brought out coffee 30 minutes early for me.

Overall, if you just need a basic place to stay overnight near the highway this is a good choice.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank FoCo_80526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

The staff was very friendly, location was great. Very clean. Great wifi. A little noisy as it is close to a main road. Breakfast was only cold cereal and toast, juice and coffee. Was offered the pool and breakfast for $2 at the best western next door, owner of the Motel 6.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
2.8 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#19 of 29 in Great Falls
103 reviews
2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
3.2 km away
Greystone Inn
Greystone Inn
#15 of 29 in Great Falls
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Great Falls
Holiday Inn Great Falls
#22 of 29 in Great Falls
355 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Great Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Great Falls

Address: 2 Treasure State Dr, Great Falls, MT 59404-3448
Region: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Great Falls
Price Range: $88 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Great Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Great Falls Mt. is located near shopping and dining. Visit Childrens Museum of Montana, Rimrock Trailways, ULM Push Run Buffalo Jump and CM Russell Museum. Utilize our coin laundry facility and enjoy free WIFI available in all modern rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com, lastminute.com.au and Booking.com so you can book your Motel 6 Great Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Great Falls Hotel Great Falls
Motel Six Great Falls
Great Falls Motel 6
Great Falls Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing